12/30 Raja AMPS=288 PMPS=251

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)

Member Since 2009
Poor little Raja!! I don't really recal telling her that we were coming home on MONDAY night, but Raja certainly acted as if she knew! DPS said that Tuesday morning, Raja did not come out of her little house like she always did. She did not seem well according to my DPS. She was so worried about her.

Our flights were all messed up due to the snow in New York as I talked about in Shadow's condo. She tested Raja ...can't believe Raja let her do that, but she was in the 200s. She didn't have insulin while we were gone since her dose is 0.25u and I didn't want the DPS to be shooting a smaller dose and stressing Raja out.

She ate when food was put right under her nose. But, she didn't eat her normal amount. Two days she was really not herself at all. When we came in the house, she acted so relieved and happy. She was super affectionate with me and was so happy to just sit and hang out with me.....her appetite is back to normal now, thankfully. I was SO upset with the report that she was not doing well. It really seems as if she knew we were delayed or something...but that's ridiculous, isn't it?
She sat on top of the suitcase today as I was unpacking....LOL...she didn't want to take the chance that we would eave again! She seems fine now that we are back. But, her numbers are awful! I hope she gets back to normal numbers soon.
AMPS=288 ~0.25u Lev
+3=285
+4=175
+8=199
PMPS=251 ~0.25u Lev

Hope you all had a nice Christmas....we missed being with you all here.....love to you all from the 3 of us.... :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
(((Pat))) (((Raja))) soooooo good to "see" you! Welcome Home!! How are you feeling? Raja will get right back on track & is not looking too bad considering no shots!!
 
Poor Raja! You can stop worrying now, the beans are home to stay. Settle down and start working on those numbers again.

Raja, are you and Shadow coming to the new year's party? It will be sooooooo fun in Rusty's barn. We'll dance and play games and you'll feel better real soon. Lubs, Tess
 
Pat!! Welcome back!!! We missed you so much and hearing about Raja and Shadow!!! Poor Raja....I know she is so happy to have her beans home and I'm sure you were really anxious to get home. Mike and I are so glad you and Steve are back home safe and sound and hope your Christmas was a wonderful one and that Raja will be back on track really soon!! (((PAT)))
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top