Pat+Raja+Shadow (GA)
Member Since 2009
Poor little Raja!! I don't really recal telling her that we were coming home on MONDAY night, but Raja certainly acted as if she knew! DPS said that Tuesday morning, Raja did not come out of her little house like she always did. She did not seem well according to my DPS. She was so worried about her.
Our flights were all messed up due to the snow in New York as I talked about in Shadow's condo. She tested Raja ...can't believe Raja let her do that, but she was in the 200s. She didn't have insulin while we were gone since her dose is 0.25u and I didn't want the DPS to be shooting a smaller dose and stressing Raja out.
She ate when food was put right under her nose. But, she didn't eat her normal amount. Two days she was really not herself at all. When we came in the house, she acted so relieved and happy. She was super affectionate with me and was so happy to just sit and hang out with me.....her appetite is back to normal now, thankfully. I was SO upset with the report that she was not doing well. It really seems as if she knew we were delayed or something...but that's ridiculous, isn't it?
She sat on top of the suitcase today as I was unpacking....LOL...she didn't want to take the chance that we would eave again! She seems fine now that we are back. But, her numbers are awful! I hope she gets back to normal numbers soon.
AMPS=288 ~0.25u Lev
+3=285
+4=175
+8=199
PMPS=251 ~0.25u Lev
Hope you all had a nice Christmas....we missed being with you all here.....love to you all from the 3 of us.... :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
Our flights were all messed up due to the snow in New York as I talked about in Shadow's condo. She tested Raja ...can't believe Raja let her do that, but she was in the 200s. She didn't have insulin while we were gone since her dose is 0.25u and I didn't want the DPS to be shooting a smaller dose and stressing Raja out.
She ate when food was put right under her nose. But, she didn't eat her normal amount. Two days she was really not herself at all. When we came in the house, she acted so relieved and happy. She was super affectionate with me and was so happy to just sit and hang out with me.....her appetite is back to normal now, thankfully. I was SO upset with the report that she was not doing well. It really seems as if she knew we were delayed or something...but that's ridiculous, isn't it?
She sat on top of the suitcase today as I was unpacking....LOL...she didn't want to take the chance that we would eave again! She seems fine now that we are back. But, her numbers are awful! I hope she gets back to normal numbers soon.
AMPS=288 ~0.25u Lev
+3=285
+4=175
+8=199
PMPS=251 ~0.25u Lev
Hope you all had a nice Christmas....we missed being with you all here.....love to you all from the 3 of us.... :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG: