12/30, Pookey, AMPS 119, +3 78, +4 73, +5 87, PMPS 96, +3 79, +5 101

Tim & Pookey

Very Active Member
Administrator
Last edited:
Good meowning Tim and Pookey!

I knew he'd give you the green pre-shot before the year is done. And he did!

Also remember you're not shooting the number at pre-shot but then ones into the future, if that helps.
I used to stress about that also, especially if I was leaving for work soon after the shot until someone put it in perspective for me and I realized they're so right. Plus Pookey is so steady and you monitor him so well you shouldn't have any issues.

Wishing you both a peaceful week ahead :cat::cat:
 
Good meowning Tim and Pookey!

I knew he'd give you the green pre-shot before the year is done. And he did!

Also remember you're not shooting the number at pre-shot but then ones into the future, if that helps.
I used to stress about that also, especially if I was leaving for work soon after the shot until someone put it in perspective for me and I realized they're so right. Plus Pookey is so steady and you monitor him so well you shouldn't have any issues.

Wishing you both a peaceful week ahead :cat::cat:
You’re right, and yes you called it! I am happy he is hanging out safely in these numbers, so I shouldn’t nitpick. Have a great week Karolina!
 
Yay! You got your green preshot.
I used to worry about blue preshot numbers and what dose Bella was on. But what's important is how regulated he is, not which dose brings him there (thanks to Bhooma @Bandit's Mom to make me realize that. I was so, so, so worried when Bella needed 5 units!). And remember that 110 is not very different from 90, if you count meter variance. Try not to stress too much about all that, he is doing great, and that is amazing :bighug:
 
Yay! You got your green preshot.
I used to worry about blue preshot numbers and what dose Bella was on. But what's important is how regulated he is, not which dose brings him there (thanks to Bhooma @Bandit's Mom to make me realize that. I was so, so, so worried when Bella needed 5 units!). And remember that 110 is not very different from 90, if you count meter variance. Try not to stress too much about all that, he is doing great, and that is amazing :bighug:
Thanks for those words Cecile, you’re right. It is interesting during this journey how your perspective changes. And look at the improvement Bella’s made from 5 units!
 
I know, I look at her chart sometimes (I mean, the previous years, I look at her current chart all the time) and I am amazed every single time. It's good to look at the whole picture!
 
For most cats above 0.25 units, the +8 or +9 snack will not help because their pancreas isn't doing much of the work yet. You can consider this an experiment and see what works for Pookey. Food experiments take more than a couple days.

The preshots are typically the last numbers to come down.
 
For most cats above 0.25 units, the +8 or +9 snack will not help because their pancreas isn't doing much of the work yet. You can consider this an experiment and see what works for Pookey. Food experiments take more than a couple days.

The preshots are typically the last numbers to come down.
Thanks Wendy! We’ll stay the course and see what happens with the trial.
 
Back
Top