12/30 Ollie AMPS 132

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ollie(GA) & Patsy

Member Since 2011
http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=59556&view=unread#unread

Good morning ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) We send healing vines to all in need.

Ollie is doing well. :-D Yesterday he decided to go a bit low....AMPS 86, +2 60, +3 47. I had to give him HC since it was the first day my boss was in town and I really couldn't be late to tbp.

I decided not to reduce his dose at this time. We have not been totally consistant this week due to skipping a shot and then moving the time around. In 2 weeks Ollie will be a "long term" and to earn a reduction he needs to go below 40. I have a long weekend and want to see what is going on and have him settle. If he really needs a reduction he'll let me know. :shock:

Last night Ollie caught a baby little lizard...not more than 2 inches long...and he ate it :o . He did it so fast that I would not have known unless I was right next to him. I get a feeling he has been busy and I haven't known. I hope they are low carb! He is currently on patrol.
 
Oliie, the great hunter of lizards, is looking fine this morning. They are low carb, but some varies are pukus inducing. I don't remember which ones though.

Have a great day!
 
Now Patsy, Ollie will not be a long term kitty after 1/15/12, he will just not be a newbie anymore!!
Many kitties have gone into remission after 18 mths(Libby & Lucy) and many others here longer even.
Not that that has to be your goal, but we all have that in mind when that 1 year is coming!
So, dont look at it as a bad thingy, it's a good year that Ollie has gotten well, had great numbers, and it was the year you helped him get his life back.
You are doing a great job!! Keep the Faith girl!! Hugs from US!!! :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top