12/30 Max AMPS 101

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lynee and Max

Active Member
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=171

Happy Hump Day :D I was so tired last night that I completely forgot to post his PMPS number. Recap of yesterday's numbers:

AMPS 97
+2 94
PMPS 100
+3 93

WCR: Fantastic. Not much new to report from yesterday. Max is pretty much the same from day to day. He did turn the house into a racetrack last night and was throwing a ball up and down while making a slide into the kitchen. My throw rugs in the kitchen ended up in a ball in the middle of the kitchen floor.
 
ahaha!! Mine do that to with the floor mats...no point straightening anything out, they'll just nose dive into them anyway.

Max is looking very good Lynee!! Have a good day!
 
Re: 12/30 Max PMPS 96

I haven't been on the board much today due to dealing with my darling Angel coming home from the vet today from getting spayed yesterday. She's not feeling well so I've spent my day babysitting her and keeping a very close eye on her.

WCR: Max has been great today. Again, not much new to report. Same ole Max, different day. Since I have been spending so much time with Angel today, Max decided to take advantage of that and spent his day in the bedroom watching the birdies out the window. I tested Max today at +6 and he gave me a 86.
 
Lynee, the dosing team talked about Max's numbers yesterday. We're glad you're back posting again - we think Max is ready to try on a NEW dose of 0.25. What do you think? He has had normal numbers on this dose for weeks. :D
 
Hey that sounds like a plan to me. I'm getting low on strips right now and was going to start new insulin tomorrow but I don't dare without having adequate strips so I was thinking of starting the new insulin mid-week next week. I'm thinking that new insulin is going to bring him down quite a bit lower than he is right now so maybe dropping the dose to 0.25 before starting the new insulin and getting a few cycles in before that will be a good plan. Thoughts?????
 
hi lynee! have you been keeping your insulin refrigerated?
if you have, i wouldn't start new insulin at this point. drop the dose and get some strips. you might be able to eek this out on the same insulin.
let's try anyway...
 
Hi ya Jill :D Yes, my insulin has been in the fridge. Max has never shown a difference in numbers really from new insulin to old insulin but this new insulin that I'm getting ready to start is the first we've had that has been the freshest. The shipment just got to the pharmacy this morning and I picked it up as soon as they called me. That was my only reason for thinking that I might see some different numbers this time with new insulin.

I'm going to hold off on giving new insulin and drop his dosage tomorrow to .25u. I think that is the plan that you were getting at. But, how often do you want tests? I'm never sure with the dosage change how often I should test because Max has only adjusted two or three times. Remember strips are very slow until mid-week next week.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top