12/30 KB's AMPS 72

Status
Not open for further replies.
Curious, did you give the pepcid yesterday or this a.m.? I wonder if that is helping a bit?

I hope KB continues to feel better, and leaves this rough patch behind.

I also wanted to mention that I get injectible famotidine (pepcid) at Sam's club for about $17. At the max dose it lasts about 1.5 months. Just in case you are planning to use it long term. And yes, the cost of injecting our cats at the vet is outrageous. I ALWAYS tell them I will do it myself and/or send it home with me. Like I need to pay 20-30 bucks for someone to do something I do 5x/day to my cat! I learned the hard way, too.

Have a good day you two!
 
Re: 12/30 KB's AMPS 72 +3.75 69 +7 85

Not used to green surfs. Very scary. This is surfing with loads of MC and also some HC. He's eating more of his snacks on his own now, very encouraging.
 
Very happy to hear he is eating more on his own today! Keep it up, KB!

That arsenal of food comes in handy in times like this, indeed. Sending many hungry KB and blue vines for the rest of the day (and beyond). :)
 
Hi Nina!

Sorry to hear that KB has been under the weather... but, glad that his doting mamabean has some extra special snacks to make him feel better..

All that beautiful green.. looks like he is feeling much better :)

Paula & Pepper
 
Re: 12/30 KB's AMPS 72 +3.75 69 +7 85 +9.5 110

Am relieved to see some blue. He seems to be feeling better, but eats very slowly and no larger chunks, they get spit back, so he hasn't had his special tea pills for days now.

Gave 2'nd famotidine inj. while he was eating majority of his meal, he'll get a little more food at shot time, which I hope to do at +11.5. After two BCSs, not sure what his dose should be, guess we'll see what PMPS is first. Vet called in prescription for the injectible, I should have it tomorrow. If he eats normally in the morning I may not use it, but will be good to have on hand.

Bean is really, really stressed over all this. Really. Breathe, Bean, breathe...
 
Re: 12/30 KB's PMPS 127, still BCS

Was afraid to return to normal dose, so gave reduced dose of 5.0. I hope he doesn't go too high. Part of my hesitation is due to the large amounts of MC and HC he's had and the fact that he stayed green through that.
 
I don't blame you, Nina, and from what I've seen of acros I don't think it's unusual to have to do some dose hopping. The regular rules don't apply, if you need to change a dose then change it. :)
 
Wow look at those numbers I can understand why you would be stressed but glad that KB is feeling better tonight. I hope tomorrow he will feel even better for the new year ;)
 
Nina and KB said:
He had one with his PM meal yesterday, and the other tonight. I would have given the second in the AM but he seemed better and it was meant to be a once-a-day dose so I went with PM. (I have occasionally used the pills, but I wasn't sure he was getting it all in when he wasn't eating as well.)

How much did the vet give in each syringe? From the vials it should be no more than .5ml. You could split that dose into two - .25am/.25pm. That is probably ideal. I dont do that for Latte because she gets so many injections already.I also give it to her in her fluids. However, I think we are going to have to deal with it tomorrow and start splitting the dose since I believe she needs a little extra help in the evening.

Good luck! Will keep eyes on you two! ;)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top