12/30 JASMINE NEED PM DOSING ADVICE

Kim and Jasmine

Member Since 2020
Hi all... I don't know what is happening lately but for the past 5 days Jasmine's PMPS BG numbers have been on the low side. On the nights I work I prepare a syringe of 2u for my daughter to administer but when she texts me Jasmines number I have told her not to give. When I've been home, I have given her lower dose of 1u. For a while I had thought I was going to have to increase her insulin but not sure what to do now. Should I give lower doses at night time now?? I work alot and crazy hours too so I have not been able to get a curve. I do have some time off this weekend so I will do a curve one day then. Thank you
 
Which method are you following? Are you working tonight? When you have to skip it means you need to de tease and find a dose you can shoot every cycle.
 
Day shift today and tomorrow then off for 3 days!! I gave her 1 unit after her dinner tonight because she does goes up as you can see from her SS. Im just afraid to give her the 2u. I tend to pass out from exhaustion and really can't stay up all night to monitor especially when I have work the next day . But I monitor and feed again before bed
 
What we suggest you do when you get a low preshot number is stall, don’t feed, and retest in 20-30 minutes to see if the bg comes up to a shootable number without food. When she’s under 100 at PMPS she bounces from being lower than used to or if you had stalled the bg might have come up over 150.
 
What we suggest you do when you get a low preshot number is stall, don’t feed, and retest in 20-30 minutes to see if the bg comes up to a shootable number without food. When she’s under 100 at PMPS she bounces from being lower than used to or if you had stalled the bg might have come up over 150.
When I am home I did stall and retest. Should be on SS, still low
 
I think you will need to lower the dose and it sounds like you need to follow SLGS. With this method a reduction is earned for falling under 90. So the most you should shoot in the morning is 1.75. You would not shoot if under 150 and give a token dose of 10-25% if between 150-200. Please read this sticky when you have time.

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/


I would get a +2 and post the results.
Thank you. Do I give same 1.75 both am and pm?
 
I think you will need to lower the dose and it sounds like you need to follow SLGS. With this method a reduction is earned for falling under 90. So the most you should shoot in the morning is 1.75. You would not shoot if under 150 and give a token dose of 10-25% if between 150-200. Please read this sticky when you have time.

https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-low-go-slow-slgs-tight-regulation-tr.210110/


I would get a +2 and post the results.
She is 153 at +3
 
Yes, if high enough to shoot. Did you read SLGS to see if that’s what you want to do? If so would you please add that to your signature? We need to find a dose you an shoot most cycles. We may need to go even lower.
That’s a bounce starting. You are fine for tonight.
 
Back
Top