12/30 Gabby PMPS~323, +2~218, +4~123

Status
Not open for further replies.

Sienne and Gabby (GA)

Member Since 2009
Moderator
Yesterday's Condo

Gabby's bouncing. I suspect that if I hadn't fed HC early and often last night her numbers would have been in the 30s. (The low even with carbs was 41.) So, given her usual fast, early drop, she's bouncing.

Gabby stopped eating her food in order to check out what was in Gizmo's bowl. In fairness, I encouraged Gizmo to chow down on the remains in Gabby's bowl by adding some freeze dried chicken. Of course, that got Gabb'y's attention and she shoved Gizmo out of her bowl. He was then able to finish his own breakfast. Gizmo is such a good natured kitty and he adores Gabby. She can clearly do no wrong in his eyes.
 
Re: 12/30 Gabby AMPS~334

Well Miss Gabby, time to clear that ugly pink bounce. Boy, she certainly gives you that early warning about an impending tank, doesn't she? Poor Gizmo, he gets so abused but he loves her so :-D
 
Re: 12/30 Gabby AMPS~334

Gizmo is such a good boy cat_pet_icon

That's enough bouncing Gabby, come on down.
 
Re: 12/30 Gabby AMPS~334

Wow Sienne, these kitties keep us on our toes! Hope Gabby stops the bounce for you. A good Sunday to you guys!
 
Re: 12/30 Gabby AMPS~334

I hope Gabby clears her bounce quickly. Gabby sounds like PF; checking out everyone's bowl. She's lucky Gizmo is so nice. Our tiny, 7 pound, Heidi is just the opposite. Going near her food always results in an arched back, hissing and a few swipes with the paw.

Have a great day and stay warm there in the windy city.
 
Re: 12/30 Gabby AMPS~334, +9~277, PMPS~323, +2~218

Liz/Zener said:
That was a serious dive. Are you going to reduce?

Yup. As soon as the bounce clears (which looks like it will be tonight), I'll reduce her dose.

BTW, I liked your SNL comment last night!
 
Re: 12/30 Gabby AMPS~334, +9~277, PMPS~323, +2~218

Hi Sienne, Glad Gabby is clearing her bounce. Hope she's not going to dive again tonight. That must've been a really frightening drop to deal with. Smooth sailing Gabby, let Momma bean
sleep easy tonight!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top