12/30 Emmy AMPS 77

Status
Not open for further replies.

jennyb

Member Since 2012
Man, this is what seems to be happening. when I up the dose, eventually she slows up her eating. If her BG is higher she eats at like 5Am before I pull the food up 2 hours before I check her, when she is lower she doesn't eat all night then she's really low in AM. Maybe 1.5 units is too much. Going to skip not going to be at home this AM and see how long she holds green for.
 
Michelle and Mannie said:
Morning Jenny - what a beautiful start for Emmy. It will be interesting to see how she does with the skipped shot.

Do you think it's possible to give like 1.25 in Am and 1.00 at night or do they have to be the same?
Thanks for watching out for us, her BG is creeping up tho.
 
Lantus works best if you shoot the same amount at AM and PM shot times. If you don't, you keep disrupting the depot and you end up with wonky numbers.

What it looks like is happening is that when you're shooting 1.5u, numbers come down so you shoot 1.0u or skip and numbers go up. You could back the dose down to either 1.25u at both shot times or if you aren't comfortable with that, you could give 1.0u and work the dose upward if you need to. You've not been giving a consistent dose so there's no way to know what a "good" dose is.
 
Sienne and Gabby said:
Lantus works best if you shoot the same amount at AM and PM shot times. If you don't, you keep disrupting the depot and you end up with wonky numbers.

What it looks like is happening is that when you're shooting 1.5u, numbers come down so you shoot 1.0u or skip and numbers go up. You could back the dose down to either 1.25u at both shot times or if you aren't comfortable with that, you could give 1.0u and work the dose upward if you need to. You've not been giving a consistent dose so there's no way to know what a "good" dose is.

Thank you maybe i'll try a fat 1unit to start which probably works out to be 1.25 anyways.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top