12/30 Blackie pmps 384 +4 404 good u/s

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ele & Blackie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning, LL
Blackie and I had a good night. He has been eating on his own since after pmps last night. I've been feeding him FF Turkey & Giblets (Classic) with a little FF Fish & Shrimp on top and he's been eating it all up. I went with the Turkey & Giblets becuase it's a little lower in fat than the Wellness and I thought the fat might be upsetting his tummy. He still is only eating about half of what he used to, but it's a big improvement over yesterday and earlier in the week.

I'm taking Blackie in for his ultrasound in half an hour and I'll update when we get back. Thank you so much to all of you for the support, information, advice, healing vines, and just being here to let me vent.

Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=33178
 
Re: 12/30 Blackie amps 385

It is great to read that Blackie was eating on his own - better! I hope things go well with the US.

Blackie? it's me Mannie. Don't worry dude, it will be OK. The vetty bean just wants to see inside you :shock: I dunno how they do that, but I think it's OK. The KTSS will come and visit you when you get home - a special spa treatment for our buddy, and maybe a niptini or two... See you later! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/30 Blackie amps 385 +2 346 good u/s

The vet may have thought the ultrasound didn't tell us anything, but it told me something. There were no masses, abcesses or abnormalities. The pancreas and liver looked normal and the kidneys looked the same as last time. He told me that we should do an 8 hour fast for the fPLI test, so should we skip the shot on Monday morning? The blood draw would be at +3.

Thank you again for the healing vines and prayers.

Hey guys, my bean made me go that vetty place again today! And he put yucky stuff on my tummy. Yuck! I'm home if you want to come visit me. Love, Blackie

ETA: Blackie ate another 1/4 can FF before we went to the vet and another one after we got home. :-D
 
Re: 12/30 Blackie amps 385 +2 346 good u/s

Oh Thank goodness! well that is good news! So now you wait for the fPLI test. can't answer the question though - I just don't know.. Nice too that Blackie ate! :-D :-D YAY!

Blackie - we are on our way - KTSS at your service!! uhhhhhh - they put yucky stuff on your tummy? :shock: dude - what is up with that? we will have to bring lots of good smelling stuff to get rid of it.... Tobey gives really good massages. See you soon! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/30 Blackie amps 385 +2 346 good u/s

wonderful news about the ultrasound and that he is eating better :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: more feel good vines sent today as well

Hey Blackkie I hears you went to thez vetty place agains hopes you are feelings better and they put stuff on your belly eww sounds terrible KTSS is on its way to help you smell better
Do Lou
 
Re: 12/30 Blackie amps 385 +2 346 good u/s

Never underesimate the power of healing vines :lol: :lol: So glad for this wonderful report and also that he's eating.

Ele...I don't know what time you give Blackie's insulin but is it possible to give it to him in the morning at his regular time and feed him a few portions then wait 8 hours and take him to the vet for a very late afternoon blood draw for the fPLI? That way perhaps you wouldn't have to skip a shot??
 
Re: 12/30 Blackie amps 385 +2 346 good u/s

Good news on the ultrasound!!! and the eating more... :smile: and even more eating vines for Blackie today...
 
Re: 12/30 Blackie amps 385 +2 346 good u/s

YES! The good news we have been waiting for! So glad to read your report. If Blackie has to fast for 8 hours, I believe the rule is that you shouldn't give insulin. I would just skip the shot and pretend it was a fur shot. Then you won't have to alter your insulin schedule.

I'm sure you are having a great day. And yea on the eating again!

Ella
Blackie, KTSS will be over soon. See you later,
Rusty
 
Re: 12/30 Blackie amps 385 +2 346 good u/s

:RAHCAT :RAHCAT :RAHCAT HOORAY FOR FUDS!!! So glad that Blackie is eating again. sometimes we just need the tests to put our minds at ease. I wouldn't call that no results.

Yes! Blackie, KTSS is on the way for a deLux Spa Treatment! Yucky stuff on the tum, huh? Yeah, that needs special treatment and nipitinis. -- Tess
 
Re: 12/30 Blackie amps 385 +2 346 good u/s

SWEET!!! We've been waiting for you, HUNGRY BLACKIE! we loves ya no matter what...but Hungry Blackie feels better than Not Interested in Food Blackie.

great news!

celi & binks
 
Re: 12/30 Blackie amps 385 +2 346 good u/s

Hi Ele, so glad to hear Blackie is doing ok and the u/s sounds like a huge relief, YAY! Bix is holding steady & eating too, so it's all good. Hope you all have a wonderful New Year's! party_cat
 
Re: 12/30 Blackie amps 385 +2 346 +4 282 +6 199 good u/s

Ele...I don't know what time you give Blackie's insulin but is it possible to give it to him in the morning at his regular time and feed him a few portions then wait 8 hours and take him to the vet for a very late afternoon blood draw for the fPLI? That way perhaps you wouldn't have to skip a shot??
Marjorie, we have to do the blood draw in the morning because they have to fedex the blood. He said I can give fluids and a few treats, but that's it.

So far today Blackie has eaten 1 1/4 cans of FF Turkey & Giblets plus some FF Fish & Shrimp Feast that I top the food with. :-D Thank you all for the continued vines.

I went into town between the +4 and +6 to get more lancets and cat food for Blackie. While I was gone it snowed about 6 inches here. It was a white knuckle drive home, but I'm staying in the rest of the day. :-D
 
Re: 12/30 Blackie amps 385 +2 346 +4 282 +6 199 good u/s

Wow that is SUCH good news, I can almost feel the sheer <relief> coming through, in your posts!!

All the best thoughts for the vetty visit / blood draw. Bummer that after all this, you now have to make Blackie fast - I hope he gets plenty of fuds loaded up onboard, ahead of it all...!
 
Re: 12/30 Blackie amps 385 pmps 384 good u/s

We are overjoyed to hear about the clear ultrasound!! So wonderful & Blackie is eating!!--Great News for a Happy New Year!! Hugs from Us!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top