bobjoh
Member Since 2021
(previous) 12/10 - Alphyne - 252 @ AMPS - 380 @ +8 - curve day | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Alphyne has been needing steady dose increases. If she ends up holding a dose, she usually increases the next curve.
I've mentioned before that I'm having a tough time telling if she just has high numbers, or if she's bouncing.
Her last curve, on Sunday (12/26), saw another increase (to 3U), followed by two very low numbers. Last night's low (49) warranted a reduction, so she's back to 2.75U.
She (surprisingly) didn't bounce (much) from the low on Tuesday, but is bouncing big time from the low last night.
She had better numbers on 3U, but the lows are scary, so it seems to be too much. 2.75U didn't seem to be enough, although she had a couple of good cycles.
Since she bounces so often, and for so long, I'm at a loss. I don't know how to help her. I can't find a good dose for her, she's not getting better, and she's either super high or super low.
We are going on almost a year now. She has no underlying conditions that are showing up in blood work, and other than the diabetes and some arthritis, seems fine.
I know that ECID, and I don't get much feedback since she's probably an odd case, but can anyone offer advice? Maybe she's an exception and shouldn't have the same dose AM and PM? My vets (old and new) aren't offering up any options, and we are just spinning our wheels at this point.
Thank you in advance!
Alphyne has been needing steady dose increases. If she ends up holding a dose, she usually increases the next curve.
I've mentioned before that I'm having a tough time telling if she just has high numbers, or if she's bouncing.
Her last curve, on Sunday (12/26), saw another increase (to 3U), followed by two very low numbers. Last night's low (49) warranted a reduction, so she's back to 2.75U.
She (surprisingly) didn't bounce (much) from the low on Tuesday, but is bouncing big time from the low last night.
She had better numbers on 3U, but the lows are scary, so it seems to be too much. 2.75U didn't seem to be enough, although she had a couple of good cycles.
Since she bounces so often, and for so long, I'm at a loss. I don't know how to help her. I can't find a good dose for her, she's not getting better, and she's either super high or super low.
We are going on almost a year now. She has no underlying conditions that are showing up in blood work, and other than the diabetes and some arthritis, seems fine.
I know that ECID, and I don't get much feedback since she's probably an odd case, but can anyone offer advice? Maybe she's an exception and shouldn't have the same dose AM and PM? My vets (old and new) aren't offering up any options, and we are just spinning our wheels at this point.
Thank you in advance!