? 12/30/18 | Ben: AMPS=158, +2=87, +4=75, +6=84, +8=104 - dosing question?

Tasha & Darwin

Member Since 2017
Condo

Hi everyone!

I'm really happy with Ben's numbers last night, and today! He seems to feel well, too. I'm so glad we switched him from Laxatone to Miralax - his poos are MUCH better, and he is having an easier time going. We're going to cut his Pred back to three times weekly for another week or two, and then stop it.

I am not sure if I should hold this dose a little longer or fatten it or increase. Thoughts?
 
Depending on your ability to monitor, you could increase. But I would hold a couple more cycles. TR suggests holding a dose for 10 more cycles once you first see green, that would be tomorrow. Your goal is to get him tightly regulated as quickly as possible, to improve those odds of remission.
 
Last edited:
Back
Top