12/3 Tess PMPS~278 +2~145 +3~120 +6.5~113 +11~194 increase??

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Tess GA

Member Since 2010
12/2 Condo
12/2 RECAP:
• AMPS~188, fed 1.0oz. 2% raw mix, .50u
• +1 fed .50oz. 3%
• +2~173 fed .50oz. 3%
• +3 fed .50oz. 1% raw
• +4~181
• +11~393
• PMPS~404, fed 1.0oz. 1% raw, .50u
• +1 fed .50oz. 1% raw
• +2~405 fed .50oz. 1% raw
• +3 fed .50oz. 1% raw
• +4~394
• +11~302
• AMPS~290, fed 1.0oz. 1% raw .50u
• +1~235 fed .50oz. 3%

Good Morning LL! Well, last night wa ugly. I just sort of went and stuck my head in the sand. :YMSIGH: It looks like Tess was coming down all night though and this morning is distinctly better. Despite the bad numbers, Tess was feeling good and was very cuddly. The weather is chilly for us, a good time for a cat to curl up on the beans.

The student ceramics sale is today and I volunteered to help out so I won't be around as much today either.

WCR All 5 Ps this morning. Very hungry kitty this morning, mamabean just wasn't moving fast enough. I goofed yesterday and there were only 4 Ps, DH was sleeping and I thought he had cleaned the box earlier for garbage day. So lack of the poo P may have been a factor in the high bounce.
 
Re: 12/3 Tess AMPS~290

Morning Ann! We hope for a better day today - so surprised to see her red last night - today is yellow - a better start! Come on Tess - down you go, slow and steady, but be cool - your bean is gone for a while today.

Have a nice time with the ceramics sale - sounds like it could be fun. nice stuff that the students produce?

Hey Tess! YAY - rescue a success, now no going back there OK? I gotta go get Binks this morning! I thought he was in the back seat when I left there this AM, but i dunno what happened, I think he fell out when I took that 180 turn into the yellows... See you later? Maybe we could just hang out and stuff... ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/3 Tess AMPS~290 +1~235

Quite a drop at +1, so I fed 3%. Now I'm wondering if I should have gone higher. nailbite_smile

Michelle, I don't know on that red. I knew she was starting to bounce , but not going into orbit!

Mannie! :thumbup and thanks on the rescue, but yeah. we gotta go back for Binks. I'l grab him and you keep driving! -- Tess
funny-pictures-cat-has-invisible-tow-rope1.jpg
 
Re: 12/3 Tess AMPS~290 +1~235

Better - I dunno on the 3% - it's always such an educated guessing game. Guess you'll know soon enough. Mannie went down 120 points in 2 hours this AM, and I didn't change the carb % - now I second guess myself... Where is that manual!

fun photo! Mannie - you need to install a tow line of the roadster!

Hey Tess - OK! Let's go and get Binks! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/3 Tess AMPS~290 +1~235 +2~194

Whew, the 3% seems to have slowe her down and we gots BLUE! Fed more of the same for breffis 3. It will be interesting to see if she does her normal early nadir or continues to drop today.
 
Re: 12/3 Tess AMPS~290 +1~235 +2~194 +3~196

Ann...nice managing that curve with her today and she came down nice and slow!! I'm glad to see her break that bounce so quickly.

Hope you have a great day at the ceramics sale. Love the pic!!

Hey Tess....I help you and Mannie get Binks and other kitties....maybe we need to make some niptinis??
 
Re: 12/3 Tess AMPS~290 +1~235 +2~194 +3~186

:oops: +3~186 not 196, every litter bit helps! :lol:

Gracie, Yes! Nipitinis will help keep us all down. -- Tess
 
Re: 12/3 Tess AMPS~290 +1~235 +2~194 +3~186

Blue day looks good--day without stress :mrgreen: --Nice blue will bring nice green later--Hope Tess has a MELLOW day(and you too!!)--Hugs form us! :razz:
 
Re: 12/3 Tess AMPS~290 +1~235 +2~194 +3~186 +6~253

Oh Tess, you got nothing to do up there in the yellows....get back down to the blues, did u hear? :lol:
 
Re: 12/3 Tess AMPS~290 +1~235 +2~194 +3~186 +6~253

Tess!!! I think you didn't have enough niptinis today!!! Have another swig and get back down where you belong, girl!

How was the ceramics sale Ann?
 
Re: 12/3 Tess AMPS~290 PMPS~278

Well, it was a pretty good day after all the reds! Let's have a good evening, now, Tess! Was the ceramics show a success?
Whoops, you almost got a message from Rusty (kitten on the keys!)

Happy Weekend!

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/3 Tess AMPS~290 PMPS~278

Yellow pmps! Yes Tess! no pinks allowed now OK? Be good to your bean!

Hope your day was good Ann, and the ceramics sale went well.
 
Re: 12/3 Tess AMPS~290 PMPS~278 Increase?

The other day I thought that Tess was coming around to this dose, we're getting discouraged though. If we don't see some better numbers tonight we will go back to her favorite dose of fat .5 u. tomorrow. Hear that Tess! It had been suggested a few days ago, but Tess has always taken longer than most cats to settle into a dose.

Ella and Michelle, thanks for asking about the sale. I didn't have anything there, just volunteering, but things were pretty busy. Always a great place to get Christmas gifts. Since Tess's dx I really haven't been able to concentrate on creative work like that or spend enough time in the studio.

I have a question about shot site too. Last month I began moving the site around because I was feeling a thickening or callusing where I had been shooting, about 1.5" to 2" area on either side, just behind the shoulder blade. She seldom even flinched when I shot, now as soon as I pull up the tent she stops eating and sometimes even jumps away. Other times it's when I inject the Lantus that she jumps. Any suggestions?

Also shooting in the scruff, I've never shot there but was wondering if it would help for the sensitivity and also w/ how quickly onset seems to start for Tess. Right now she often nadirs at +3 or 4.
 
Re: 12/3 Tess AMPS~290 PMPS~278 +2~145 increase? and ???

Yikes....Tess is leading the dive. Here's a bump on the question. Been wanting to post on your condo but not mess up your question post.
 
Re: 12/3 Tess PMPS~278 +2~145 +3~120 increase? and ???

whoa, tess! where you goin', girl?

thank you for coming back for binks!
 
Re: 12/3 Tess PMPS~278 +2~145 +3~120 increase? and ???

That's slower!! whew!! I'm headed for bed...you know, the power nap, test routine? But I'm shutting down the old 'puter. Looks like Tess will have some green tonight!!! YAY!! Will check in on her tomorrow. Have a great evening. Ni Ni.
 
Re: 12/3 Tess PMPS~278 +2~145 +3~120 increase? and ???

so close Tess - you can do it! just think green green green green.... but not too low so that you bean can get some sleep too.... nice cycle tonight. GO TESS!

glad that the sale was good - i do hear you on the inability to do some of the things that we used to do faithfully, or spend any length of time at. It's the same here - despite how hard I try to keep some of the things still going. they've just become "abridged". Some of the things i really miss.

I hope you get an answer to your question - I've noticed the same thing with Mannie - he has a thickened or callused area too - it's seen 2.5 years of injections... It's always been the site that is the most convenient for a shoot, for me. I remember a discussion on scruff shooting sometime back - dang now I can't remember the general opinion. sorry - too tired of a brain tonight, I hope somebody answer this one too.

Well - back to the f.5 dose? it is her favorite. I wish I knew what is what with Mannie - I thought the 3.00 was a good one for him. I had to reduce a while back for protocol reasons, and well that didn't take, and now that he's back at 3.00 we still aren't getting the numbers I had with it before, just not as good. I guess I'll give it a bit longer. I dunno. Of course now that I have said that watch him do fantastic stuff. :?
 
Re: 12/3 Tess PMPS~278 +2~145 +3~120 +6.5~113 increase? and

Blue surf! It's been a while! Now she's making me second guess myself.
 
Re: 12/3 Tess PMPS~278 +2~145 +3~120 +6.5~113 +11~194 increa

Still blue at +11 with 194. Questions about dose and shot location? See above
 
Re: 12/3 Tess PMPS~278 +2~145 +3~120 +6.5~113 +11~194 increa

I have a question about shot site too. Last month I began moving the site around because I was feeling a thickening or callusing where I had been shooting, about 1.5" to 2" area on either side, just behind the shoulder blade. She seldom even flinched when I shot, now as soon as I pull up the tent she stops eating and sometimes even jumps away. Other times it's when I inject the Lantus that she jumps. Any suggestions?


Hi Ann

my thoughts: its possible a little fur or skin was pinched too much for comfort on Tess...this happened to me once, and it freaked me out that I had to have DBF shoot cuz I got too chicken, lol.
I've often heard moving the shot placement around, rotation around the general area you usually shoot at
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top