12/3 Jasper AMPS 147

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lyntana

Member Since 2022
Jasper's normal blood glucose is always above 300, even post-shot. This morning it was 147 pre-shot. (I use the ReliOn platinum if that helps.)

He's eating breakfast right now. If his BG is still low after eating should I give him his normal 1 unit does?

We're super new at this and I have to head into work so I won't be home to monitor. It's currently 9:30AM, I have to leave at noon.
 
Jasper's normal blood glucose is always above 300, even post-shot. This morning it was 147 pre-shot. (I use the ReliOn platinum if that helps.)

He's eating breakfast right now. If his BG is still low after eating should I give him his normal 1 unit does?

We're super new at this and I have to head into work so I won't be home to monitor. It's currently 9:30AM, I have to leave at noon.
I’m sorry no one saw this but I’ve moved it to Main Health where it might have been seen sooner.

The safest thing would have been to just skip the shot. You don’t want to give a shot if the BG has dropped after eating but also you don’t want to give a shot after he’s eaten if the BG is rising but it’s only been 30 mins to an hour as the BG can drop back down after the carbs wear off. We usually test again and if it’s still on the rise after an hour, it’s safe to give the full dose.
 
I was just checking back to see if you had come back onto the board.

We want to welcome you and Jasper and I’m sure we will be able to help you. If things are now a bit more under control, if you could please read this post (click on the dark blue) and let us know if you have any questions, we’d appreciate it. We are here to help you and Jasper in any way we can. If you need any help setting up a spreadsheet, please let us know. There are a few of us who can help you or do it for you.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top