12/3 Henry

Status
Not open for further replies.

Angela&Henry

Member Since 2010
last night Henry was 173 at +14, waited until +15.25 finally was up to 215, gave reduced dose of 3.1.

12/3 AMPS 474
+4 193
+6 190
PMPS will be in another 20-30 min.
Haven't updated ss in last couple days, started a new med, Savella, and have been nauseated and have had a headache and don't feel like typing in those little boxes but will update ss tomorrow if I don't have a headache.
 
Thanks, supposedly the side effects get better with time, am on trial pack, with dose increase every 5 days.
If this doesn't get better, I will wean off and not fill the rx, at 112.00 a month it ain't cheap. I think I would rather have the constant Fibromyalgia pain than be nauseous and have a headache all day.
 
I've heard that it sometimes takes up to 3 weeks to get used to a new med. I also have a co-worker who has been on a new med for 6 months just from trial packs, he keeps getting the trial packs from his Dr.

It's worth a try.
 
Hope you feel better Angela. Pain is rough. Do heating pads help you?

I have been having some nagging neck/head pain (myofacial stuff) due to really tight muscles. The heating pads you stick in the microwave take the edge off for me so I don’t have to take pain meds that only half work and make me loopy.

I’m sure you’ve tried everything but just thought I’d mention it.....
 
Thanks Donna yes I've tried those a friend made me one filled with rice it works really well.
Besides Fibro I have RA, OA and cervical stenosis, so I pretty much have to deal with pain somewhere. I try to just get on about my day and not think about it most of the time.
What helps me the most is Bio Freeze or Stop Pain, massage and deep breathing/meditation and gentle stretching with resistance bands.
I don't go for massages anymore because insurance doesn't cover any of it and at anywhere from 75-150 dollars each time I can't afford it. Massage only really helps if you go once a week.
If you have myofascial pain and trigger points I can recommend a book by Daryl Stanyard?? *sp? called the Trigger Point Workbook that is great; shows you where trigger points are for myofascial and muscle spasm pain, you can release them yourself.


Henry's PMPS was 226. 3.3 U
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top