12/3 AMPS hi +8 296

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS HI! Clost to 1U
Went to one unit which I will hold for at least 4 cycles. Sam's meter hasn't said Hi in a long time!

+9 296 I am pleased that he went down in the yellows.
 
Re: 12/3 AMPS hi

Sue,

I know the higher numbers are hard to take, but the limited data on your SS suggests to me that Samwise is bouncing off of some lower numbers you have been missing mid cycle. Bouncy cats often look like they are not getting enough insulin....the bounces cause their numbers to be artificially inflated. You should not increase the dose based on those inflated BG numbers. When the bounce clears, your cat may be over dose, and he could go quite low.

Samwise got at least as low as 54 on 0.6u, and he may have gone lower, since that number came at the end of a cycle. I'm very concerned about how low he might go on 1.0u. I would suggest going back to 0.6u and getting nadir checks for several cycles. Throwing more Lantus at bounces is very dangerous....you need to hold the dose and let the bounce clear, then see what his nadirs look like after that. You need nadir checks to assess dose with Lantus. You can't base dose on PS data, like with ProZinc.

Please monitor Samwise very closely, Sue. I'm worried about him....
 
Re: 12/3 AMPS hi

Thanks, Laurie. I will hold the dose at .6 for now. He could be bouncing. I've been so short of money this month I've had just enough to do the preshot tests. I did get one in today at +8.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top