MrZ
Member Since 2013
Well, it was with great reluctance that I shot 0.5u this morning. I have plans tonight which will result in Zeke not being tested for several hours during his PM cycle. As a result, I had to make a dosing decision with Zeke's safety this evening in mind. The possible dosing options were discussed last night and can be viewed in Zeke's condo from yesterday. I opted to do a reduced dose for both the AM and PM cycles as opposed to skipping tonight's. My thought being it would be better to give him some insulin vs none for the PM cycle. However, I was hoping that his AMPS this morning would be low enough that I wouldn't feel so bad about giving him a reduced dose. Unfortunately that was not the case as his BG was at 194. I was hoping for a high green. As a result I fed him his usual LC 4% wellness in hopes of minimizing a food spike impact. Didn't work. He's up to 246 at +1 :cry: :-x :cry: :-x :cry: :-x . Now I fear I've ruined two cycles instead of just one (funny, I didn't think of that as possibility because he'd been doing so well), and messed up the momentum Zeke had going, resulting in a major set back. At this point, I'm not sure I'm even going to be able to enjoy myself tonight, or today for that matter. I may even decide to cancel plans so that I can resume his regular dose of f1.0 tonght instead of waiting until tomorrow. :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
Zeke's yesterday
Zeke's yesterday