12/29 Muffin pmps 356 +2 366

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne&Muffin (GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

12/28 Recap:

amps 451 shot 1 drop
+2 415
+5 387
+10 390
Pmps 351 shot .1u
+1.75 328
+10.5 HI


Good Morning LL! Well yesterday was another day in competition for Muffin's worst numbers ever. Fewer reds, but we got black! :shock: :shock: So I shot an hour early this morning and upped her dose to .25u. That "HI" was really a shock! When I went down to test, feed and shoot, she was busily drinking water, but other than that, she seems to be acting normally. I gave her pred and bupe at shot time as well. I'll be around all day and bought more strips yesterday, so I'm really hoping to see some action from her today!
 
Re: 12/29 Muffin amps 579

Ugh! At least you know now it is another bout of pancreatitis. I hope the pred clears it up soon and keeps it healed! Poor Muffin! how well does she travel if you need to take her with you? Great news on Kibby though.
 
Re: 12/29 Muffin amps 579 +2 455

I've never traveled with her, so it would be a new experience for both of us! :lol: She is one of my more sensitive to change kitties, so I'm sure it would be very stressful for her.
 
Re: 12/29 Muffin amps 579 +2 455

Gee, I thought I posted earlier... :roll: I'm glad you upped the dose. Those numbers are just ugly. I hope the pancreatitis clears up quickly. More vines for your DSiL too. Great report on Kibby. :-D

Skiing was great. I don't mind cold weather but I don't like to be cold. The trick is to dress warmly. And I was. :-D
Liz
ETA: I posted in yesterday's condo so I haven't lost my mind. Yet.
 
Re: 12/29 Muffin amps 579 +2 455

Hi Anne,
Bummer on the pancreatitis. But at least you know how to deal with it. It's good that you raised Muffin's dose. That will help a lot. When Rusty had pancreatits I had to feed him what he would eat (FF T&G), and that caused his bgs to rise, so I had to raise the dose.

I hope that your DSiL is doing better today. More healing vines are on the way to her.

Hang in there, Good news about Kibby.

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/29 Muffin amps 579 +2 455 +4.25 494

I'm hoping it is just the pred and the ptititis and the extra juice will help her. We can see how she does but I'm thinking if she's still high after four cycles on .25u, I'd increase again. IMO.

Prayers for your DSIL. I'm so sorry to hear that news.
 
Re: 12/29 Muffin amps 579 +2 455 +4.25 494

+4.25 494. I'm so frustrated right now. I tried to get a +3, and must've poked her poor ear 8 times, but it just wouldn't bleed. So I waited until +4 to try again. 2 test strips left in bottle, that were stuck together and to the side of the container. Had to do a lot of banging just to get them out. I finally got blood from her ear and the first strip wouldn't suck it up at +4. :evil: So I got the other one and poked again. It sucked just fine, but I still don't entirely trust this number. I opened the new bottle of strips and checked my own BG, to check the meter, and I got 79, so the thing IS capable of spitting out a decent number. I've poked her so many times over the last 2 hrs that I'm just not willing (nor is she) to recheck right now. I'll try to get a +5.
 
Re: 12/29 Muffin amps 579 +2 455 +4.25 494 +5 368

I hope Muffin heals from the pancreatitis quickly. I'm glad she started coming down for you. Sending prayers for Muffin and your DSiL.
 
Re: 12/29 Muffin amps 579 +2 455 +4.25 494 +5 368

hi Anne - I feel so out of the loop - didn't realize that it is pancreatitis... well at least you now what you are dealing with. Bummer on the strips today, and the pokies and the blood draw. I so hate it when that happens. Very frustrating I know... I can remember one time when it took 9 pokies to get a reading, on one test. I can so relate. I felt bad for Mannie. He forgave me, I am sure Muffin will too.

Prayers for your DSiL
 
Re: 12/29 Muffin amps 579.. +4.25 494... +10 487

+10 487...I'm wishing I had some R just to get her jump started! Instead I'm guess I just have to put on the patience pants. No depot yet for this higher dose.
 
+2 366. She's being such a good girl tolerating all this stuff at once again. The shots, the testing, 3 pills a day...I can tell she's not happy about it and sometimes she does try to get away when she sees me coming, but she's purring thru some of the tests and afterwards she sticks around.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top