12/29 Maggie AMPS 209 +2 119 +3 139; +4 79; +7 117; PMPS 152

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ann & Maggie11 (GA)

Member Since 2010
Maggie Condo

Yesterday

AMPS 157
+3.5 101
+5 101
+9 189
PMPS 145
+3 36
+3.5 67
+4 83 Free Feeds
+10 260

Morning ~O) Maggie earned a reducie last night with a 36 at the pm +3, which was a surprise and glad I caught it.
Some good news for Detective Poo's report! Mags finally had a poo overnight. I was getting worried as it was the end of the 4th day, and with the holiday approaching and Vet open only half day today, it's a big whew/sigh of relief! :YMSIGH: The longest she's held it in has been three days since being on the meds of Lactulose, Cisapride and Miralax for Megacolon.

I took the reducie this morning, as Mags tends to dive around the third/fourth hour. Mags had been on 11 drops, and I called it a F1U. I reduced by 2 drops and wonder if I should have reduced another drop. With the variances of the syringes and the size of my drops, the Lantus went a little below the half unit with my 11 drops. I'll call this new dose a F.75 on the ss just to keep in sync with my measuring system, which will be 9 drops.

Mags is feeling good, nice appy, now napping. I discovered I ran out of Gerber bf and only have Beechnut to mix with the Miralax. She's not fond of Beechnut, so I may need to make a run somewhere like Target or Walmart. Darn I was hoping to stay in and sleep and get stuff done here and enjoy the rain from the inside. :-D Mannie, looking forward to your coffee delivery ~O) :-D love ya, Auntie Ann
Healing vines to all kitties needing them.
 
Re: 12/29 Maggie AMPS 209

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O)
Yeah, poos and reducie.... congratulations Maggie!!!. Sorry you have to brave the rain instead of napping and house stuff. isn't always something the kitties need that pushes us out the door :lol: :lol: have a good day..don't get wet mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/29 Maggie AMPS 209; +2 119

+9 112

Nice bounce clearing already for Mags. She asked for food twice since the shot, so I knew she must be dropping.

Mary, thanks on the reduce, and I'm always happy to give less juice. My vial is getting close to the bottom. so New Year's I'll need another vial. Mags is feeling good after the prezzies delivery. We just had play time with her mouse pole toy.
 
Re: 12/29 Maggie AMPS 209; +2 119

Detective Poo is VERY, VERY pleased! Nicely done, Maggie! :-D :-D Almost to the lagoon too. Too bad you have to go out in the rain but I'm glad to hear it's raining there.
Liz
 
Re: 12/29 Maggie AMPS 209; +2 119

Yay for Prezzies!

Bummer on having to go out. I hate that - I started ordering stuff online and got two big boxes of food before Christmas - awesome! Maybe you could order a case to have on hand.

:lol: :lol: :lol: Boy Mags, you sure like to hold on to your precious poo!

Get ready Mags, I'm coming for you tonight so you can be in my royal court. What do you want to be? Princess? Countess of the Realm? Maggie the Duchy of Southern CA? I'm sending you an emerald necklace so you'll always remember to surf green! Let's me know, sis! ~Leo, King of Rainbows
 
Re: 12/29 Maggie AMPS 209; +2 119

Morning Ann ~O) ~O) ~O)
Auntie Ann! on my way - be there in jiffy! ~ Mannie, kitteh brista

nice on that +2. Excellent Maggie - well done! Good luck with the dosecrease Ann - I hope Maggie will like the new one, continue to post such great numbers. :-D

YAY for prezzies!!! ~O) ~O)

OH OH on the BF... Sorry you have to go out, maybe the rains will lessen some.
 
Re: 12/29 Maggie AMPS 209; +2 119

Good morning Ann. Congrats on the dose reduction and I hope Maggie takes to it quickly.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 12/29 Maggie AMPS 209; +2 119; +3 139

Congrats on the reducie. I hope Maggie likes the new dose. That's great on the poo! I had to run out this morning in the rain too. I was almost out of cat food.
 
Re: 12/29 Maggie AMPS 209; +2 119; +3 139

+2 139

Wrong way, but Mags has been eating as if it's her last meal! :lol:

Thanks Bruce. Mags has been on this dose quite a while and doing well, so I'm glad she finally went low enough to earn a reducie and earn less insulin, too.

Thanks Detective Poo, she sure does like to hold on to the poo a while and make me nervous! Yes rain here and snow in AZ. It looks like the rain will be later this afternoon and early Sunday morning. I hope it's enough accumulation of snow for you guys,

Hi Lisa, yes, I love ordering online, too. This is just the Gerber bf I ran out of to mix her Miralax. Mags thinks she's getting a treat, which she is, but also her laxative. Sneaky, huh! :lol:
Oh wow, hey Leo, King of Rainbows! I would love the title of Maggie the Duchy of Southern CA. :-D I'll be waiting for you and thanks on the emerald necklace, Mags

Michelle, thanks on the prezzies and dosecrease. I hope she holds this dose, too. I think the +3 was food, as I've she's had some mini meals and is licking the topping off (flavored Dasuquin). Now the weather channel says showers later in the day, so the first part of the day should be nice. Only 46 degrees right now!
Mannie, as always thanks for saving the day with your Espresso and 10 hour coffee, Auntie Ann

Thanks John, it was a surprise with the reducie, as I was happy just to see her doing a nice, safe surf.
 
Re: 12/29 Maggie AMPS 209; +2 119; +3 139; +4 79

Yep, that bump certainly was food! Congrats on the reducie and on finally getting your prezzies! Not much rain here last night and sunny again already, so I hope you don't get too wet on your errands.
 
Re: 12/29 Maggie AMPS 209 +2 119 +3 139; +4 79; +7 117; PMPS

PMPS 152

I think this reducie agrees with Mags, anti-jynx! I made it to Target and got the correct bf for Mags. I almost got away with the Beechnut the first two tries and struck out with the third! :-D

Hi Ann & Tess, yes, the AMPS was food eaten too close to the +10 it seems. I missed the rain, as I got out about 10:30 or so. It's just light showers right now and on thru the night is forecast. Thanks on the prezzies and not sure why it took four days this time. Mags has a Vetty appt. January 2, but I think it's just a Vet Tech visit to draw blood and urine and b/p/
 
Re: 12/29 Maggie AMPS 209 +2 119 +3 139; +4 79; +7 117; PMPS

Reducie & Prezzies?? WOW what a good day!! That lactulose really helped Moonie, and she had been on Miralax for few yrs. also..Now 1 ml lactulose does the trick--We are Proud of you Mags!! You are doing Great--Hugs & Much Love from us!! :YMHUG: :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/29 Maggie AMPS 209 +2 119 +3 139; +4 79; +7 117; PMPS

Prezzies, reducies, and a pretty nice surf....way to go, Mags!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top