12/29-Dolly- AMPS 130 - 150@+2 -107@+4.25 - 133 @+8 - PMPS 118 -108@+2 -98@+3 -98@+3.75

Blimey she wasn’t just swimming with the sharks yesterday she gave one a whack on the nose with that 25! I think you’ve left off a number in the next cell though, I’m presuming she didn’t really go as low as 5 ;)
 
Blimey she wasn’t just swimming with the sharks yesterday she gave one a whack on the nose with that 25! I think you’ve left off a number in the next cell though, I’m presuming she didn’t really go as low as 5 ;)
No 25 or 5 thank goodness, I reduced the cell so it reads correctly. Thanks for stopping by :D:D
 
I hope you are making the most of your pokie break day and taking some time for yourself. I'm guessing that Dolly is going to get back to work soon enough so make the most of it!:D:bighug:.
Thanks Lyla. Dolly has not been happy with me. TR is so hard. I feel like we lose our fun times, it’s all about numbers and testing - AND exhaustion. She gave me the evil eye last night and kept turning her back to me, it’s so sad. :stop: Getting her healthy is the most important thing,(I keep reminding myself). Thanks for checking in :D:D

We had her favorite ear rubs for about a half hour, happy cat, happy mom :cat::) First time in a week. :joyful::joyful:
 
Last edited:
I'm sorry to hear that:(. You're right, getting her in healing numbers is extremely important.:bighug: And it is extremely exhausting. Not just the lack of sleep, but also the mental exhaustion from constantly trying to figure out what to feed, and when to test. At least that's what I've found. It's a lot. I try to take those pokie breaks whenever it is safe to do so. I hope you do too. Butters loves to be brushed, so I make sure to brush her as much as possible because it makes her feel good. Hopefully you have something similar you can do for Dolly.

I'm glad you were able to have some happy ear rub times today and I hope for a lot more happy times ahead for both of you!:bighug:
 
I'm sorry to hear that:(. You're right, getting her in healing numbers is extremely important.:bighug: And it is extremely exhausting. Not just the lack of sleep, but also the mental exhaustion from constantly trying to figure out what to feed, and when to test. At least that's what I've found. It's a lot. I try to take those pokie breaks whenever it is safe to do so. I hope you do too. Butters loves to be brushed, so I make sure to brush her as much as possible because it makes her feel good. Hopefully you have something similar you can do for Dolly.

I'm glad you were able to have some happy ear rub times today and I hope for a lot more happy times ahead for both of you!:bighug:
Thanks again Lyla. It’s so comforting that others feel the same as you. Knowing we are not alone in this journey makes it so much better. Dolly’s favorite thing is her ear rubs and kissing her ear and head, pullling her tail gently, all things that make for a happy Dolly. :cat::cat:
It’s time to do her PMPS, food, that she probably won’t eat, at least go awhile, shot time. Have a good night Lyla and Butters :bighug::D:bighug:
 
Last edited:
Won't eat dinner no matter what I give her. :stop: This is her new routine, eats in about an hour. o_O

You have 2 hours after the shot for the onset of Lantus. As long as she eats before then it should be fine! :-)
Let's see if she clear the bounce tonight. Let's see how she fares without the MC on this dose.

Good morning! :-)
 
You have 2 hours after the shot for the onset of Lantus. As long as she eats before then it should be fine! :)
Let's see if she clear the bounce tonight. Let's see how she fares without the MC on this dose.

Good morning! :)
Good morning Bhooma I had to shove her bowl in her face and sit with her. She’s so hungry but also so congested. I feel so bad. She’s eating like I’ve been starving her. She finally did okay.

Hope you had a good sleep and are up and ready for whatever Bandit decides to throw your way.

Let the party begin!!!:joyful::joyful:
 
Okay. We will probably be up but I don’t want to poke her if you think it’s safe. With Dolly you never know. She’s just starting to trust me a little today. I don’t know, she can be unpredictable.
 
Yes, I think she should be okay since this is a lower dose. Let's mix it up from tomorrow. Get a +2 and a +4 one day. A +1.5 and a +3.5 on another etc. So we can get different data points for the PM cycle. It doesn't have to be +2 and +3 every day. :-)

Of course, if she sees a lower PS and significant drops, that would require more testing.
 
Back
Top