12/29 Buster PMPS 53, +3 100

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tara & Buster

Member Since 2012
Well, I gave myself an emotional reprieve from the forum for a bit. Not a day went by that I didn't think of LL and all the kitties and beans. Need to catch up. Not sure what to do with Buster. He's been doing absolutely fanstastic lately but tonight he's being dramatic. I can stall a bit longer, but I really don't want to skip all together. I didn't feed at the initial 44, but I am giving him some LC now. I'm thinking a reduced dose, but not sure how far to drop it down. Thoughts?

Hope you had a good holiday season - ready for 2014!
 
Re: 12/29 Buster PMBG 44, +30 min no food PMBG 46 - dose ??

I would not shoot Tara, Remember the mantra, Feed the forties! I would feed some MC, and recheck in 30 minutes.
 
Re: 12/29 Buster PMBG 44, +30 min no food PMBG 46 - dose ??

Tara

Wondered where you went...thought it was just busy holidays.

Let me look at his SS. BRB.
 
Re: 12/29 Buster PMBG 44, +30 min no food PMBG 46 - dose ??

Thanks, Jane. I hardly ever give him MC and he usually does just fine, but maybe things are changing. I have been a little more aggressive since I was home a lot over the last 2 weeks. I don't want to lose momentum, but then I do have to go back to work this week so maybe I should let him come back up a tad. I will be home this evening with a watchful eye, of course.
 
Re: 12/29 Buster PMBG 44, +30 min no food PMBG 46 - dose ??

This is his third time in the 40s on the 1u dose so i would reduce to 0.75u (he's looking fabulous!!). I do note you've been using three times between 40-50 for reduction but have only been shaving the dose. As you know, using that reduction method is aggressive and shaving after three drops between 40-50 is even more aggressive. Just a note :-D

If you can't get him above 50, you can't shoot. So is the 46 after a tsp of LC? If not and you gave him the tsp of LC, I'd test again now (if it's been 30 mins since you fed) and see where he is. If he's above 50, you can shoot.

If he's not above 50 after that tsp of LC, because you are experienced and test a lot, you could feed him just a tiny bit more LC and then retest in 50 and see if that will bring him up but you are going to have to be super vigilant tonight and I'd start with a +.5.

The other option is just continue to stall without feeding and check every 30 mins and shoot the rise. If you get to two hours late and he's not up, I'd skip. He'll get back on track.

PS....when you are stalling with 40s, you don't want to feed MC because you don't want to shoot a big food spike. Best to stick with a tiny amount of LC.
 
Re: 12/29 Buster PMBG 44, +30 min 46, PMPS 53 w/reduction

Alrighty, here we go...I tested again. 30 minutes after the 46 with a small amount of LC onboard. We got a 53 so I"m going to move forward with a full reduced dose to .75u. If he doesn't hold it we can always go back up. As always, thank you so much Marje!!
 
Re: 12/29 Buster PMBG 44, +30 min 46, PMPS 53 w/reduction

Great plan. You're very welcome.

I'd give him his regular meal after you shoot and then get those early tests to be sure he's still coming up.

Good job, Tara! Hope you will be back daily. You've been doing great with him.
 
Re: 12/29 Buster PMBG 44, +30 min 46, PMPS 53 w/reduction

Thank goodness for Marje! I am happy she jumped in Tara - I still semi-panic when I see a 40! :lol: :lol: Go Buster!
 
Re: 12/29 Buster PMBG 44, +30 min 46, PMPS 53 w/reduction

Looks like Buster has his limbo moves on today....
extreme-cat-limbo-dance.jpg
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top