12/29 Bella AMPS 101, +3 79, +5 76, +8 84, NS, +3 120

cecile & bella

Member Since 2021
yesterday
She stayed in blues last night, we'll see what she does today.
I am a little worried, I will probably have to skip tonight, or possibly shoot late if we are back in time. We'll be gone from 4:45 to maybe 9:30 pm. I did not know until yesterday so I could not move her shot time. I shot a little later this morning, by 30 mn, at 7:30. We'll see. It's not the end of the world, I know she will recover fast if I skip, but I don't like it!
Her last steal: chestnuts. She did not eat them but dropped the whole bowl of roasted chestnuts on the floor, I heard her (I was trying to go back to sleep, she hates that) and when I came back she was sitting in the midlle of the chestnuts and looked very surprised, wondering where they came from, maybe?
 
Hi Cecile! So funny about the chestnuts. Have you skipped before? I worry about this too. I’m sure she will recover if you have to :bighug:
They skipped when she was at the ER hospital, because they thought she was too low to shoot (she was 150). Other than that, no. I wondered about a "bad" sitter we had for a few days last summer, our regular sitter found filled syringes and a vial of insulin in the trash, we never really knew what happened, and that was traumatizing for me, I was in Germany and did not have any news for 2 days. She was high then, but went back to blues fast enough. I had a few fur shots, too. She never had ketones and is very well regulated, so I know she will be safe.
 
Hi Cecile!
Bella's food stories always put a smile on my face (even though she's misbehaving):p
Hopefully if you have to skip tonight she recovers quickly. Sometimes life happens and unfortunately we don't have a choice. I know. Been there, done that.
Wishing you a nice and peaceful day :cat::cat:
 
Belly sure knows how to grab mum's attention is she decides to go back to bed :joyful::joyful::joyful:
I love that Bella steals food for fun and not only for eating. She's such a great character.

I hope you had a lovely celebrations for DH's BD :cat:

Wishing you a happy new year filled with laughter and Bella hugs :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Cecile, the good news is you know that Bella will recover if you need to skip her shot. As we all say, just think of it as a fur shot and move on, like Karolina said. Life happens sometimes… and she’s so regulated that she will be just fine.
I’m always amazed by her thievery and what she chooses to steal. Chestnuts of all things!!
Hope you have a great night:bighug::cat::bighug:
 
Back
Top