12-29-18 Jonesy AMPS 257, +3 238, +8 225, PMPS 184 lots of gooey poo today :(

Tracey&Jones (GA)

Member Since 2016
Previous

We are home! We had two puddle poops while gone. Not sure if it was do to us leaving (It happened 3 days after I left and 3 days after DS left). Or the missed sulcrate at night. The CS did a great job with all the complexities of my crew.

Our flight was delayed 5.5 hours. Didn't get home till 2AM and there was a very stinky puddle poop for us. That was the topper of a bad day.:blackeye:

However, Jones cuddled in right away and purred all night beside me. I feel very cat loved right now.:D


I immediately upped his dose back to the .75u and will be doing a mini curve today. I will be working hard to keep things consistent over the next 30 days and then go from there on how he is. Hopefully we can get back to solid pops and some weight gain. Especially if I can get these BG's down.

@Noah & me (GA), @carfurby @Bellasmom
Thank you so much for the continued vines while I was gone.:bighug:
 
Last edited:
If anyone wants to know what it's like to leave your cat behind for that long it's an awful sickening feeling. When we boarded Noah I gave the vet some end of life protocols, he really was that nervous. My little man came home in one piece.
You did it Tracey! I'm very proud of you Jones. Both of you need some sleep and cat cuddles, you both deserve it. :bighug: :bighug: :bighug:
This is before Noah was diabetic and camera shy, hard to believe he was ever this big and fluffy.
noah01.JPG
 
Back
Top