rachel & pickle
Member Since 2025
Hello, this is my first time posting wasn't expecting to have to in this way so soon. Pickle has suspected EPI and is on a pancreatic enzyme trial, which has been driving his BG values wayyy up so he's taking higher insulin now. Pre-enzymes he was getting 1U 2x daily unless his preshot was above 270 then he would get 1.5U. When we started enzymes it just kept going up and up and I decreased the enzymes to like 1/4 dose and increased the insulin to 2.5U. Then I increased the enzymes and had to increease the insulin again. Trying to work him up to taking enough enzymes to help him absorb nutrients. So, for his current dose of enzymes, he's at 3.5U 2x daily we're only on day 4 of that amount. This morning's preshot was pretty low, 149, took again 30 minutes later and it was 142. I do know when I feed him it usually goes WAY up pretty quickly and he's hungry right now. Should I give 3u instead of 3.5?