12/28 Oberon PMPS 314/1.6 (1.5 R), +2 294, +4 320

Good luck with the increased R dose:bighug:. I hope it works to bring Oberon down today.

1.5 U with the calipers is still less than the max he was getting earlier while we were ramping things up and waiting for the antibodies to break (1.5 w/o calipers, so probably about 2.0 with calipers). So I think I still have room to bump it up some more if this dose doesn't work. Fingers crossed!
 
It definitely sounds like you have room to bump it up if needed, because of the switch to calipers. The difference in amount of insulin per U dose when measuring with calipers vs using the lines is significant, from my recollection. Switching to calipers caused a decrease for Butters.
Fingers and paws crossed here that the 1.5U with calipers does the trick!
 
When I switched to calipers I actually kept the Lantus amount the same, but the number changed (4.0 U became 4.5 U on the calipers). With R, I was already redoing the scale because of the antibodies breaking. I started with much lower doses and have been working my way up, but now I feel like I'm playing catchup to increasing insulin resistance. I suspect his Lantus dose needs to come way up as well, but I'll have to get there gradually.
 
Small dip today, but enough to bring the ketones down a bit, to 1.6. Back up over 300 at PMPS, so he got another 1.5 U of R. Might mean I'm up late, but if it knocks the ketones back more I'm all for it.
 
Morning data: +8 303, AMPS 314/2.5 (1.5 U of R), +2 298, +4 266, +6 280, +9 257

Down a smidge at +2, so that's promising.
 
Back up a bit at +4, darn it. Could be keeping a small bounce in check, but definitely not getting him any lower. Might be time to bump the R dose up yet again. Maybe 1.75 U tomorrow morning?

On the positive side, it looks like I can get to bed early. DH will get a +8 check.
 
Back
Top