12/28 Mannie PMPS 207, +2 245, +4 182, +6 164 ~ BJ is home

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle and Mannie (GA)

Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!! ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) ~O) (yum - the holiday continues... more peppermint white mochas!), and Happy Wednesday!

12/27 Condo

12/27 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Turkey 4%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Turkey 4%
12/27 amps 224: 3rd cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+1.5 252, fed 4% LC
+2.5 fed 4% LC
+3 224
+6 205
+11 253
12/27 pmps 252: 4th cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 282 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 242
12/28 amps 71 (retest 77):5th cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 8% LC
+1 103 fed 8% LC
+2 114 fed 8% LC
+3 fed 8% LC

What a flat sunny yellow day for Mannie yesterday - both cycles. I am glad that he was consistent, and really glad that this bounce from those 30's and 40's did not have him in the pink zone. Paws crossed that he can continue the consistency today. :-D Right Mannie? Sound like a plan? Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon with that 71 this morning I guess he is on board. That sure was an eye opener... :shock: :razz: I did retest and got a 77. I did shoot his regular dose, a 2.50. For any newbie that may be reading this: please do not shoot a low number like this unless under advisement. I have tons of data on Mannie, have shot low numbers before, and know how he will handle what food I feed, and test frequently. What a great start!

All is well in MannieLand. :-D :-D He is so funny. NANNERS RULE! :lol: :lol: :razz: He is still camped out on the new ones... forsaking his beloved Christmas tree for the nanners. They must need some serious "break them in, they are mine" work. :lol: :lol: He is one happy dude! We had a great test feed shoot this morning: lots of purrs and head rubs from the Nanner King, still kneading too! I think I need to trim his claws... :roll: Breffis was consumed with gusto - still at warp speed, clean plate club status maintained, the auto feeder continues to be used (YES!!), and well yes, once again Elsa did raid his auto feeder... :roll: What else is new there. :shock: :roll: :roll: There has been no whacking, and the kitty choir is strangely silent... we are missing the key member: BJ. Things are not normal in MannieLand. :sad:

BJ is very sick. I haven't written about it as it's been Christmas, and DGS first birthday, and well there is so much sadness here of late.. I just couldn't do it when this all started on Christmas Eve. She was fine the day before, but Christmas Eve morning we were not eating, lethargic, just not herself. You could tell she felt really bad. Things perked up a bit on Christmas Day, but by the evening we were back to her really not feeling well. I took her to the vet on Monday morning for an exam. It was noticed then that she was jaundiced, and it was felt that she needed an US to determine what was up with her liver. so... US was done yesterday at the Specialty Clinic here in Lynnwood. The rest is a very long DX - bottom line: she has an enlarged lived duct, immediate cause unknown, it does not appear to be blocked. they found a very mall mass on/near that, and the pancreas - i think, a little confused on that. so: we have a 50/50 scenario: inflammation (pancreatitis) or cancer. they could not aspirate the mass do to its small size and location. Surgery, risky surgery, would be required for that. For now we will treat as if it is pancreatitis, she will have an eTube, and we will see how she responds. There is no definitive answer here, which makes me very sad. I will not have her suffering, nor can I opt for surgery. She is my baby girl, but an 18 year old one. I can't put an 18 year old through a surgery as risky as this one is. As tough as this is, if she does not respond, it may be time for me to let her go. time will tell. For now, she sure could use some LL vines...

Have a great day everyone! I am back on DGS duty today trough Friday - YAY! I have missed the little guy. I hope to get him out to a river maybe, or even just a beach. The weather is so iffy this week, we will no doubt be dodging the rains... I know I will not be able to get to condos until very late in the evening, SO So sorry! Do know that I am thinking of you all, and your furkids. Think BLUE, think GREEN kitties!

Hey everybody! WOOT what a day yesterday - we did the beach, even stopped in and played in Zener's snow! AWESOME! There are snow tunnels there! I hear Rusty is finally getting snow there - SWEET! maybe we can go today and build a snow fort or something... hmmmmmm..... we need to plan some more too. I am so exited that we can have out party at Rusty's barn. WEET! you guys want to do some road trippin' today? See you !~~ Mannie oh.... and say a prayer for my sister. She is very sick...
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie AMPS 71/77, +1 103 ~~ vines for BJ

Oh Michelle..I'm sorry to hear about BJ. I know you will do what is best for your baby girl. Sending all the support you need and jumbo jet full of healing vines for sweet BJ. Hugs for you my dear. ((((((Michelle)))))

And gosh darn.....look at Mannie. Wonder what he has up his sleeve for the New Year.
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie AMPS 71/77, +1 103 ~~ vines for BJ

I am glad Mannie is doing so well. That's an understatement, he looks awesome!

I pray BJ has pancreatitis (writing that felt awful!) and responds well to treatment. I hope your old baby girl is fine in a few days. I am keeping her and you in my heart.
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie AMPS 71/77, +1 103 ~~ vines for BJ

What a great start for Mannie!!

((((Michelle)))
I'm so sorry to hear about BJ. I hope he responds to treatment. It's just so hard when they are sick and we feel so helpless.
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie AMPS 71/77, +1 103 ~~ vines for BJ

I'm so sorry to hear about BJ. I know how frustrating it is to not have a defniite answer, but you are an amazing bean and are doing everything right by your girl. Many vines, thoughts, and prayers coming your way.

Amy
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie AMPS 71/77, +1 103 ~~ vines for BJ

Healing Prayers & Healing Vines for Dear BJ!--Hoping she will be feeling better and get some treatment.
My heart is with you--Dont lose faith just yet--We are sending LL special Vines to BJ!!
Hugs & love from us!!
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie AMPS 71/77, +1 103 ~~ vines for BJ

Michelle, We are so sorry to hear that BJ is sick and are thinking very positively that whatever it is will be treatable. Please give your girl some loving scritches from us. Lots and lots of healing vines are on the way this morning.

Mannie, you have spectacular numbers this morning. Stay GREEN and have a nice, safe green surf.

Have a good walk/hike today with Nicholas, Michelle. I hope the weather cooperates.

Ella & Rusty

Hey Mannie, can the KTSS come to your house today and bring some chicken soup for BJ? Maybe it will make her feel better. We can do some planning for New Year's Eve, too. See you soon,
Rusty
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie AMPS 71/77, +1 103, +2 114 ~~ vines for B

(((Michelle))) I am so sorry to hear the news of BJ. Sending healing vines and prayers for her and you. I would do the same as you considering her age and all, and I know you will do what is best for her. How is she doing today? It sounds like she did eat a little.
I hope Mannie surfs nice, safe numbers to that you and Nicholas can have that river adventure. Hugs.

Mannie, count me in on the road trippin. We have to build a snowman today, as no snow here. See ya at the curb, Maggie

Edit: Mannie, I like Rusty's idea of the KTSS comin to your house, I'll brings some soups, too, for BJ. Love ya, Maggie
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie AMPS 71/77, +1 103, +2 114 ~~ vines for B

Oh Michelle and ((((((BJ))))) I am so sorry to hear about your girl. I will send all of my very best healing vines that this is just a temporary thing and she starts feeling better ASAP!

Mannie looks absolutely fantastic today and yesterday too! Maybe he's got some big plans in the new year to quit this bouncing business? Let's hope so!

Have a great day and feel better BJ!
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie AMPS 71/77, +1 103, +2 114 ~~ vines for B

(((((Michelle))))) I'm sorry to hear about BJ being punk. Sending you tons of healing snowflakes for her to respond to treatment. Mannie, you are looking good. Keep it going. Have fun with Nicholas!
Liz

Hey Mannie, isn't the snow fun? I had so much fun yesterday that I didn't even want a picnic this morning. Can't wait for New Year's Eve and whatever you decide to cook. You are the best chef ever! Z
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie AMPS 71/77, +1 103, +2 114 ~~ vines for B

I'm so sorry to hear about BJ. I'm sending TONS of healing vines, and positive thoughts your way, girl. :YMHUG: I sincerely hope that it can be cleared up with meds, and it's nothing more than that.
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie AMPS 71/77, +1 103, +2 114 ~~ vines for B

(((((Michelle))))) I am sending a ton of snowflakes and vines for (((BJ))). I am praying that it is "just" pancreatitis, and that she is able to come through this with the help of the feeding tube. All of the Lantus Land healing powers will be coming your way.
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie AMPS 71/77, +2 114, +3 80 ~~ vines for BJ

Hi guys .. so sorry to hear about BJ .. I pray too, that it is pancreatitis and that she responds well to the feeding tube .. It's always so hard to see our babies not 100% ... Hugs go out to you guys today ..

Mannie, these numbers sure are nice looking! I bet they really made your mommabeanz smile .. such a sweet boy to do that for her ...
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie AMPS 71/77, +2 114, +3 80 ~~ vines for BJ

(((((((Michelle and BJ))))))))) Sending good thoughts and lots of love and hugs.

Do you have experience with an etube? If you join the yahoo assisted feeding group you will have access to a lot of info - changing bandage videos, tips, support, autofiles etc.

Liver issues can be horribly nauseating. My dad got liver disease after Maverick recovered from almost dying from FHL and he was able to verbalize what it was like.

So a few quick items:
1. Ondansetron. This really is a must for her to feel okay. You can get it from thriving pets for 1$ for 4mg pill - four doses of 1mg two times a day. Can be crushed and mixed with water and go through the etube. Costco has good prices too and you don't have to be a member. Make sure its the nondisolving kind. The plumbs guide has a wide range of up to 4mg at one time, but 1mg is the starting dose. I have an article written by a vet if you'd like to print this and bring it to your vet. Reglan/Metoclopromide will not work on nausea in cats, and pepcid only works if nausea is due to stomach acid - not the liver. Cerenia works on acute vomiting but isn't for nausea without vomiting.

2. Kittykollars.... they will make things so much easier for you changing bandages and for comfort for BJ. www.kittykollar.com. I'd get a couple. One for wearing, one for washing. You can put the elastic part of a guys tube sock around the bandages until you get this. Prevents a claw from scratching out the etube. The sock will get most of the scratching.

3. Make sure the vet doesn't place the etube directly into the stomach. A lot of vets seem to be doing the placement incorrectly based on FAF members posts of the last few months. This causes severe complications with stomach acid coming back up and hurting the esophagus. The tube should stop an inch before the esophagus and a post placement xray done to confirm placement.

4. Food. Do you have a baby scale or an accurate scale at home to make sure she doesn't lose any weight and you are feeding enough? AD is easy on the stomach/pancreas but is lower in calories than MaxCal. You can thin AD out with clinicare rather than water to increase the calorie content a little. But if you can't get enough calories in to keep her maintaining her weight you may have to switch to Iams MaxCal. Its 330 calories for a can. But extremely high in fat.

5. Coca Cola on hand for blockages. Don't let people drink it or throw it out. Pat kept doing this with Maverick's coke. I could have strangled him.

6. Make the tube feeding a bonding experience. Sing to her, brush her, tell her how beautiful she is. Start in a small space where she feels safe and secure. And if she decides to bolt, drop the syringe. You can't hold her back holding the syringe - you will just pull the tube out.

7. A liver supplement. You probably know about these already.

Sending more hugs. I'm here if I can help with anything.
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie AMPS 71/77, +2 114, +4 79 ~~ vines for BJ

Michelle, I am so sorry to hear about your baby girl, BJ. I am sending lots of healing vines and prayers.
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie AMPS 71/77, +2 114, +5 75 ~~ vines for BJ

Sending healing vines and feel better vines to BJ.
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie AMPS 71/77, +2 114, +5 75 ~~ vines for BJ

Michelle, I'm so sorry to hear that BJ is sick. We are sending tons and tons of healing vines and positive energy for your sweet girl, and hoping it is nothing more serious than pancreatitis. Keeping you in my thoughts today, and Muffin will be by with the KTSS.

Mannie's really looking fabulous lately!
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie AMPS 71/77, +2 114, +5 75 ~~ vines for BJ

I am so sorry to hear about your BJ. I hope she responds to the feeding tube and is well again for you soon. Thinking of you.
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie AMPS 71/77, +2 114, +5 75 ~~ vines for BJ

âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„ âť„
Michelle,I'm so sorry to hear about BJ! I hope it is the pancreatitis, which can be dealt with. That does sound awful! Many hugs to you and scritches for BJ. Sending tons of vines and snowflakes to you!
âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§
âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§âť§

On the bright side Mannie is looking fantastic. Keep up the good work and the extra worry off the bean, big guy!

Mannie, of course we have to have KTSS for BJ! We can all come to your house to help take care of her. WE are on our way! -- Tess
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie AMPS 71/77, +2 114, +5 75 ~~ vines for BJ

Hi everyone! What a morning for Mannie - love this green. It was a bit of a surprise this morning when I got that 71. I wonder what he did overnight.... :shock: :razz:

I want to thank everyone for their responses today, forgive me if I don't answer each one individually - know I do appreciate you all. I know that BJ feels the love from afar. I did call this AM to check on her. She had an OK night, tolerated the feeding tube OK. They are taking it slow with the eTube, but so far so good. Her BP is back to normal, so that is an improvement. No word on whether there is any improvement on eh degree of jaundice. She is still not interested in eating on her own. So good that she has the eTube. They will call me later today when they have done their evaluation and cared for her. Last report was that she should be able to come home later today. I would like to go and visit her, but I have DGS, who had all is vaccinations yesterday, is a tad bit fussy, slight temp, and very tired. Not in his best interest, not BJ's, to haul him over there with me. So we will wait until I can see here tonight, hopefully to bring her home.

Karrie - thank you immensely for all the info. This is new experience for me, so all you provided is much appreciated. The eTube was placed last night, so I hope it was placed correctly. I will have to check when I go there. One would hope that since this is a specialty clinic, and not my normal vet, that they did it right. paws crossed. Thanks for the info on Ondansetron. new one for me... am i guessing right? 4 1 mg doses, 2 times a day? Sorry to be such an idiot... And on the liver supplements - no clue here either. I haven't had a chance to talk with the clinic on what will come home with me. Is this something I will need to get on my own? thanks too for the tip on food, the kittykollar, and the coke. I would not have known on the coke. :-D

Hey everybody! you guys are the best. I hope my sister is ok... she is still at that vetty place. my bean says she may come home today I hope so! She is so happy that the KTSS will be coming! maybe if she feels up t it we can take her out for a little spin in the roadster... maybe.
Zener- heeheehhee, yesterday was fun. me too on New years eve. i gots to get those cookbooks out!
Thanks Maggie - see you at the curb.
Rusty - awesome idea dude - she will be so happy! Planning will be good... I am so excited about the fireworks!
Thanks Tess - you are the BEST!
See you guys! ~~ Mannie
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie AMPS 71/77, +2 114, +6 81 ~~ vines for BJ

+6 81. sheshhhhh... I almost forgot to test the cat. :lol: :lol: :lol: I didn't feed this test, we shall see what he does....
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie AMPS 71/77, +2 114, +6 81 ~~ vines for BJ

Glad to see Mannie doing so well today....and the flat yellow predicted it!!! Love his predictability and love that he is ruling over his new nanners!

(((MIchelle)))...many, many healing vines and prayers for BJ. I hope the etube helps her and Karrie is so experienced and wonderful with the information/support on this. We are so lucky to have her in LL.

The liver support you want is denamarin for small dogs and cats...comes in a blue/white box. It is supposed to be given on an empty stomach an hour before feeding. We use pill pockets to give Gracie her denamarin and she gobbles it up. Since BJ is not FD, you don't have to use the duck/pea. Gus likes the chicken best.

I am so sad that this very important member of the kitty choir is not feeling well. The feeding through the etube and the denamarin can do wonders. If they think it is pancreatitis...did they give you some bupe for pain? It should help.

Please BJ...get better really soon....everyone loves you and is so worried.

praying-kitty-live-wallpaper-11-1.jpg


Mannie: Tobes and me made some very special KTSS soup for BJ cuz we know you are busy trying to make her feel better. Maybe if you shared your nanners? We'll be there soon with the whole crew. Hope she would like a massage from Tobey....it's good for the digestion. See you soon!
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie AMPS 71/77, +2 114, +6 81 ~~ vines for BJ

The liver support you want is denamarin for small dogs and cats...comes in a blue/white box. It is supposed to be given on an empty stomach an hour before feeding. We use pill pockets to give Gracie her denamarin and she gobbles it up. Since BJ is not FD, you don't have to use the duck/pea. Gus likes the chicken best.

Denamarin can't be crushed and put through the tube. If you can't give this via whole pill, a few members contacted the manufacturer and said for tubed cats a double dose would be needed if you put it in the tube. This is a must for cats with liver issues. You can probably get this at the vets.

Also - NO APPETITE STIMULANTS - no mirtz or cypro. A cat with a feeding tube doesn't need to be chemically forced to eat. They will eat when they are feeling better. Appetite stimulants can cause long term food aversion but would be like giving you one with the flu.

Ondansetron would be 1mg twice a day. Some cats can go up to three times a day. Just that a 4 mg pill needs to be quartered. Make sure you know the mg of the pill too. Some pills are sold in 16mg strength and its hard to cut up. The four mg one is perfect. Really push for this Michelle. Write it on your hand. Ask your vet to humour you. Don't leave without a script. You get this at a human pharmacy. Here is the nausea/vomiting medicine article I refer to (written by a vet). http://veterinarycalendar.dvm360.com/avhc/content/printContentPopup.jsp?id=676860 Dolasetron can also be used - referred to in this article. I've never used this and it may be injection only.

Sending big hugs.

Michelle the Assist Feeding forum has a lot more tips and advice. You should join and start reading files in advance of BJ coming home. There is a file folder for new members to start in with the most critical info.
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie AMPS 71/77, +6 81, +9 127 ~~ vines for BJ

127 @ +9, and on the rise. Well done today Mannie! Try and hold on to the blues, OK?

Thanks Karrie!! I will go with my list. She can come home today - I will pick her up after I drop off DGS, and care for Mannie's PM shot. I did join the FAF, and will try and look at as much as I can today - just a little difficult with DGS here. He's a bit under the weather today, having received vaccinations yesterday - poor little guy! Thanks Again - I shall start reading!
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie AMPS 71/77, +6 81, +9 127 ~~ vines for BJ

Sending healing vines and prayers for BJ. I hope you can find a way to keep her comfortable for a longer time. ((((Michelle))))
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie AMPS 71/77, +6 81, +9 127 ~~ vines for BJ

Mannie, please surf nice, safe numbers for your Bean. Sending more vines for Elsa. I know you can't wait to get her home, Michelle.
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie AMPS 71/77, +6 81, +9 127 ~~ vines for BJ

I haven't been around much today, Michelle, so I just read the news about BJ. I'm so sorry! You have our support, and Mookie sends head butts to you. Mannie looks great!
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie AMPS 71/77, +6 81, +9 127 ~~ vines for BJ

Sending vines for BJ....I hope it's "only" pancreatitis and the e tube and meds help!

Nice numbers for Mannie....glad to see he's being a good boy!
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie AMPS 71/77, +6 81, +9 127 ~~ vines for BJ

What a beautiful day for Mannie :-D
Michelle, I'm sorry that BJ is so sick. I will be sending up lots of healing prayers for your girl.
I too, know how awful itis to write it, but I'm really hoping for pancreatitis. Yes, it's not good, but it's treatable.
Michelle, I've told you before, but reminding you, how much I admire your upbeat attitude.
Holding you in my heart :YMHUG:
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie PMPS 207 ~~ vines for BJ

207 @ PMPS

thanks everyone for everything! BJ can come home, so I am off to pick her up. :-D And I hope I am ready for this... :-D :razz:
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie PMPS 207 ~~ vines for BJ

Michelle and Mannie said:
207 @ PMPS

thanks everyone for everything! BJ can come home, so I am off to pick her up. :-D And I hope I am ready for this... :-D :razz:

There will be a passel of kitty-cats there to offer help, comfort, (and most likely...endless advice)

Sending tons of love, showers of snowflakes, and acres of vines for BJ...our thoughts are with you.

and how sweet of Mannie to try to distract you with his numbers.

Sin+t%25C3%25ADtulo.jpg
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie PMPS 207, +2 245 ~~ vines for BJ

Michelle, YOU CAN DO IT!! You have the power and the support of all of us here, and you've gotten some great advice, particularly from Karrie (she is amazing). All will be OK. We are so glad that BJ is improving and hope that she will have a good night (you too).

Big Hugs,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie PMPS 207, +2 245 ~~ BJ is home

thank you Mannie for being yellow tonight.... :lol: :lol: :cool: as much as I want the lower stuff that 245 is welcome tonight

BJ is home, looking no worse for wear. She is very glad to be here - non stop purrs. She still isn't feeling that great, still pretty out of it, but I know that is expected. Came home with all the meds, as recommended - they were there, didn't even have to ask for them. NICE! I was given a tube feed demo, did some of it myself, received sheets of instructions, SO..... in a few we will give her her first eTube feed at home. WOO HOO! wish me luck!

And once again - THANK YOU ALL for your endless supp port. means the world to me. Love you all. Forgive me for not answering each post...
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie PMPS 207, +2 245 ~~ BJ is home

Glad Mannie is giving you a break tonight.

We've had to tube feed a kitty ....long time ago. Believe it or not, it will get to be 2nd nature just like managing Mannie's FD. Lots to learn to start with but
you are such an awesome bean and there are so many knowledgable people here to help. I am certain BJ will be rejoining the kitty choir and a.m. whackathons
before long. Poor sweet girl.

We're all here for you, Michelle and we love you all......Mannie, Elsa, BJ, and you. And of course Nicholas!!! Hope he feels better soon.
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie PMPS 207, +2 245, +4 182 ~~ BJ is home

182 @ +4. WOO HOO! back to the blues!!

AND YAY!!!!!! I DID IT! the eTube really is very easy... what I had issues with is one squirmy kitty. sheshhhh - she would not sit still! :lol: :lol: I will have to come up with a different game plan for tomorrow, as far as where we do this... anyways... we did well. glad the first one is over.

thanks Marje - it went ok. and yes - I am so grateful to all here - truly! MANY THANKS TO KARRIE! I hope this will do the trick for her - that we are indeed just dealing with pancreatitis... jury is still out on that one. dang I sure hope she is back on the kitty choir soon - i've overslept twice now! :roll: :roll: thx too on Nicolas - this set of vaccinations really hit home with him - poor guy. He should be better by tomorrow.
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie PMPS 207, +2 245, +4 182 ~~ BJ is home

i'm so sorry to hear that bj has been feeling icky - i'm just now seeing your post. my healing thoughts go to our sweet bj!

sounds like you've really been hit with a lot this week. sending you hugs & encouragement, michelle!
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie PMPS 207, +2 245, +4 182 ~~ BJ is home

awww, michelle... so sorry to hear about BJ's troubles.
sending healing vines and blizzards of snowflakes...
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie PMPS 207, +2 245, +4 182, +6 164 ~ BJ is h

164 @ +6 NICE MANNIE!

Hi Jill! many many thanks! We hope for the best. :-D :razz: :razz:

Hi Julie - thanks to you too - it has been a week! we seem to be getting there though - BJ is glad to be home, that should help alot!
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie PMPS 207, +2 245, +4 182, +6 164 ~ BJ is h

So very sorry about BJ and hope that the new meds and tube feeding will do the trick very soon! You are an amazing bean!
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie PMPS 207, +2 245, +4 182, +6 164 ~ BJ is h

I just saw your posts on BJ! So glad she is home and seems to be doing better! Sending lots of prayers, vines and snowflakes for a good diagnosis and a speedy recovery! Glad to see Mannie has been cooperative with the numbers while you've tended to BJ. Thank heavens for new nanners from Santa!

Hugs from us!!
 
Re: 12/28 Mannie PMPS 207, +2 245, +4 182, +6 164 ~ BJ is h

I'm so glad that Mannie is giving you some nicer numbers...Mannie is trying to tell you not to worry about him, just take care of BJ.

Congrats on the tube feeding. I've never done it on a cat but have had to help a few people with tube feeding and it was pretty easy. Of course, I didn't have a squirmy kitty to deal with! :smile: I hope BJ is feeling better and better with each new day. Michelle, you are an amazing, loving bean!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top