Michelle and Mannie (GA)
Member Since 2009
Good Morning LL!!
(yum - the holiday continues... more peppermint white mochas!), and Happy Wednesday!
12/27 Condo
12/27 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Turkey 4%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Turkey 4%
12/27 amps 224: 3rd cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+1.5 252, fed 4% LC
+2.5 fed 4% LC
+3 224
+6 205
+11 253
12/27 pmps 252: 4th cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 282 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 242
12/28 amps 71 (retest 77):5th cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 8% LC
+1 103 fed 8% LC
+2 114 fed 8% LC
+3 fed 8% LC
What a flat sunny yellow day for Mannie yesterday - both cycles. I am glad that he was consistent, and really glad that this bounce from those 30's and 40's did not have him in the pink zone. Paws crossed that he can continue the consistency today.
Right Mannie? Sound like a plan? Lubs ya big guy! cat_pet_icon with that 71 this morning I guess he is on board. That sure was an eye opener... :shock: :razz: I did retest and got a 77. I did shoot his regular dose, a 2.50. For any newbie that may be reading this: please do not shoot a low number like this unless under advisement. I have tons of data on Mannie, have shot low numbers before, and know how he will handle what food I feed, and test frequently. What a great start!
All is well in MannieLand.
He is so funny. NANNERS RULE! :lol: :lol: :razz: He is still camped out on the new ones... forsaking his beloved Christmas tree for the nanners. They must need some serious "break them in, they are mine" work. :lol: :lol: He is one happy dude! We had a great test feed shoot this morning: lots of purrs and head rubs from the Nanner King, still kneading too! I think I need to trim his claws... :roll: Breffis was consumed with gusto - still at warp speed, clean plate club status maintained, the auto feeder continues to be used (YES!!), and well yes, once again Elsa did raid his auto feeder... :roll: What else is new there. :shock: :roll: :roll: There has been no whacking, and the kitty choir is strangely silent... we are missing the key member: BJ. Things are not normal in MannieLand. :sad:
BJ is very sick. I haven't written about it as it's been Christmas, and DGS first birthday, and well there is so much sadness here of late.. I just couldn't do it when this all started on Christmas Eve. She was fine the day before, but Christmas Eve morning we were not eating, lethargic, just not herself. You could tell she felt really bad. Things perked up a bit on Christmas Day, but by the evening we were back to her really not feeling well. I took her to the vet on Monday morning for an exam. It was noticed then that she was jaundiced, and it was felt that she needed an US to determine what was up with her liver. so... US was done yesterday at the Specialty Clinic here in Lynnwood. The rest is a very long DX - bottom line: she has an enlarged lived duct, immediate cause unknown, it does not appear to be blocked. they found a very mall mass on/near that, and the pancreas - i think, a little confused on that. so: we have a 50/50 scenario: inflammation (pancreatitis) or cancer. they could not aspirate the mass do to its small size and location. Surgery, risky surgery, would be required for that. For now we will treat as if it is pancreatitis, she will have an eTube, and we will see how she responds. There is no definitive answer here, which makes me very sad. I will not have her suffering, nor can I opt for surgery. She is my baby girl, but an 18 year old one. I can't put an 18 year old through a surgery as risky as this one is. As tough as this is, if she does not respond, it may be time for me to let her go. time will tell. For now, she sure could use some LL vines...
Have a great day everyone! I am back on DGS duty today trough Friday - YAY! I have missed the little guy. I hope to get him out to a river maybe, or even just a beach. The weather is so iffy this week, we will no doubt be dodging the rains... I know I will not be able to get to condos until very late in the evening, SO So sorry! Do know that I am thinking of you all, and your furkids. Think BLUE, think GREEN kitties!
Hey everybody! WOOT what a day yesterday - we did the beach, even stopped in and played in Zener's snow! AWESOME! There are snow tunnels there! I hear Rusty is finally getting snow there - SWEET! maybe we can go today and build a snow fort or something... hmmmmmm..... we need to plan some more too. I am so exited that we can have out party at Rusty's barn. WEET! you guys want to do some road trippin' today? See you !~~ Mannie oh.... and say a prayer for my sister. She is very sick...
(yum - the holiday continues... more peppermint white mochas!), and Happy Wednesday! 12/27 Condo
12/27 RECAP:
fed mini meals @ ps, +1, +2, +3: AM CYCLE: Wellness Turkey 4%, PM CYCLE: Wellness Turkey 4%
12/27 amps 224: 3rd cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+1.5 252, fed 4% LC
+2.5 fed 4% LC
+3 224
+6 205
+11 253
12/27 pmps 252: 4th cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 4% LC
+1 fed 4% LC
+2 282 fed 4% LC
+3 fed 4% LC
+4 242
12/28 amps 71 (retest 77):5th cycle on this dose (2.50) fed 8% LC
+1 103 fed 8% LC
+2 114 fed 8% LC
+3 fed 8% LC
What a flat sunny yellow day for Mannie yesterday - both cycles. I am glad that he was consistent, and really glad that this bounce from those 30's and 40's did not have him in the pink zone. Paws crossed that he can continue the consistency today.
All is well in MannieLand.
BJ is very sick. I haven't written about it as it's been Christmas, and DGS first birthday, and well there is so much sadness here of late.. I just couldn't do it when this all started on Christmas Eve. She was fine the day before, but Christmas Eve morning we were not eating, lethargic, just not herself. You could tell she felt really bad. Things perked up a bit on Christmas Day, but by the evening we were back to her really not feeling well. I took her to the vet on Monday morning for an exam. It was noticed then that she was jaundiced, and it was felt that she needed an US to determine what was up with her liver. so... US was done yesterday at the Specialty Clinic here in Lynnwood. The rest is a very long DX - bottom line: she has an enlarged lived duct, immediate cause unknown, it does not appear to be blocked. they found a very mall mass on/near that, and the pancreas - i think, a little confused on that. so: we have a 50/50 scenario: inflammation (pancreatitis) or cancer. they could not aspirate the mass do to its small size and location. Surgery, risky surgery, would be required for that. For now we will treat as if it is pancreatitis, she will have an eTube, and we will see how she responds. There is no definitive answer here, which makes me very sad. I will not have her suffering, nor can I opt for surgery. She is my baby girl, but an 18 year old one. I can't put an 18 year old through a surgery as risky as this one is. As tough as this is, if she does not respond, it may be time for me to let her go. time will tell. For now, she sure could use some LL vines...
Have a great day everyone! I am back on DGS duty today trough Friday - YAY! I have missed the little guy. I hope to get him out to a river maybe, or even just a beach. The weather is so iffy this week, we will no doubt be dodging the rains... I know I will not be able to get to condos until very late in the evening, SO So sorry! Do know that I am thinking of you all, and your furkids. Think BLUE, think GREEN kitties!
Hey everybody! WOOT what a day yesterday - we did the beach, even stopped in and played in Zener's snow! AWESOME! There are snow tunnels there! I hear Rusty is finally getting snow there - SWEET! maybe we can go today and build a snow fort or something... hmmmmmm..... we need to plan some more too. I am so exited that we can have out party at Rusty's barn. WEET! you guys want to do some road trippin' today? See you !~~ Mannie oh.... and say a prayer for my sister. She is very sick...