12/28 Kitkat AMPS 122,PMPS 88,+1 115, +2 146, +4 112

Thankyou both! Proud mama here! Not quite green, but so close. I now appreciate this "nice flat curve" theory.
Steady as you go, Kitkat :cool:, hope you can get a cat nap in today :)
I'm happy to just get in some long delayed housework , lol. And remember to take my Blood pressure meds :banghead:. A good thing we haven't had many recent visitors! ha!
Will try and poke him again around +9 maybe, just for the data point?
 
Looking good and being able to shoot both cycles now continually is progress.
I can see you are an old hand at testing now.
You will be able to tell new members it is definitely possible to home test!
 
Telling them your experiences gives them hope to keep trying. No one expects new members to be giving advice, but support is something that you can do.

Ok, I can do that for sure :smuggrin: Social media noob me!
I am blessed to be recently semi-retired with the ability to choose work when I want. (Kitkat sure has perfect timing!!) Hence I have done little else besides pour over everything on this site (and many of the forums), reading many of other people's stories and challenges, we're all in the same boat at onset. :nailbiting:. Husband Matt now says "Not everything's about the cat", my reply.... "Wha?????" lol.
I'd be honoured to help support others, I know it has been and still is such a great comfort for me:bighug:
 
My thinking is to give him the shot, since he is close, he's been all over me for food this last 2 hrs, so I would like to feed. Right now he got a couple purebites for the test. I am comfortable to shoot,,, and no problem to test again in 20/ and/or for much of the night tonight. I got med carb,etc, and can monitor him close.
Would you agree with giving him shot now? And if so, recommended retest times if you will?
 
Hi, thanks Bron,
ok. shot given, food given. I have ff tuna in gravy @6% (highest for low-med) and have 13% salmon.
(Will do a shop tomorrow to restock again for extra assortment)
 
Hi, thanks Bron,
ok. shot given, food given. I have ff tuna in gravy @6% (highest for low-med) and have 13% salmon.
(Will do a shop tomorrow to restock again for extra assortment)
Ok. Get a +1 and post and then we can decide what % snack we give him. I just don’t want him to drop under 70. How does that sound.?
 
You have been awarded the balls of steel award for shooting your first green preshot:D

upload_2022-12-29_13-50-54.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2022-12-29_13-50-54.png
    upload_2022-12-29_13-50-54.png
    31.4 KB · Views: 127
Ok. Get a +1 and post and then we can decide what % snack we give him. I just don’t want him to drop under 70.

He came up nicely. will still do +2. Looks like a carb snack right now is not needed?
Only minor side effect was some cute kitty hiccups after he wolfed down his dinner. lol And ps...along with his other names he also answers to "Kitkat Doggie".
Yay! First green preshot :D! Getting a +1 is a good idea to get a feel for how much food bump he’s getting, hope you have a nice steady cycle.
Right, that makes perfect sense , thankyou. He got about 4 Purebites for the test and 1/2 can FF flaked Tuna (5% carb) as his dinner.
 
That’s a good little food bump ;), I don’t think a snack is needed now, glad to see there are more zoomies
Thankyou Christie, and I've been using the remarks column in SS to track his progress and trying not to be too wordy about it,lol . It's a good record for me and hopefully helpful to you all who are keeping an eye on Kitkat with me. :p
He had a bit of a jump now at his +2, but ok rise, correct? (from 115(+1) to 146(+2))
 
He’s a very steady fellow though

So who's my boy??? Kitkat's my darling boy! +4 is 112. He sure IS slow and steady!
Gonna give 2nd dinner now (1/2 can FF) and let him be for the night.
I am not going to put out the 1/8 kibble (DM dry) tonight (first time in awhile) just to see if he let's us sleep most of the night. He truly is adjusting to the new meal schedule fairly well, ( dry food addict/ free feeding/ nibbling all day/ complaining when dish was low, it neednt even be empty) and so for his sake I will give the empty dish a go. It's worth an attempt:cat:
 
Well....... his newly-found wet low carb... he gobbles it up... BUT tonight he does have a smidge leftover which he will nibble later... so i put out a second dish of a few tsp of low carb Koha duck (which he likes as well). I have ALWAYS had that second little bowl of kibble at night set out,,,,and now my thinking is that I might just be able to trick his 'CatBrain' into thinking bowl 2 is for night nibbles, (it is just now low carb wet and not kibble). Gonna try it out, and maybe it will work.
either way, he will wake me when he's a starvin marvin.... and I will oblidge. I think it's worth a shot.
Hungry middle of the night Kitkat jumps on the bed and comes close to my face, sits, purrs, purrs louder,,waits, purrs louder, loud as possible, moves close as possible in your face cat, paws my shoulder, purrs, not the worst way to be woken.
 
Back
Top