JoM
Member Since 2023
12/21 Karamelle AMPS 73 +2 294 +7 358 PMPS 429 +2 412 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB
Another Caturday and we are here for a check in. I have a question tho.
Shes been doing her usual up down dance, but shes been dropping to green with one to two days in between on this dose. But now we are on day 4 since the last green and Im wondering if I should just raise the dose again or wait. I cant really tell what today is doing yet.
Shes still not been eating well and Ive syringe fed almost every day at least once. She is eating some on her own, but the most she eats at one sitting is like 24 calories, a lot of times its less. I havent been giving the Buprenorphine for a while so I will probably see if I can get some on Monday. The vet is closed on Weekends. Ive tried extra Ondansetron before and it didnt seem to make a difference and I cant count on me to remember to give that middle of the day dose.
Right now shes getting Ondansetron 2x, Mirataz 2x and Cerenia 6 days, one day off. Plus her prozac, milk thistle and lung gold.
She hasnt lost any weight. Ive been checking frequently.
Shes gone complete off her freeze dried raw, so I havent been feeding that. Im running out of food options. She really likes Fancy Feast Chicken and liver pate, but I cant get her to eat it all of the time. I syringe feed the Weruva because its easy to get into and out of the syringe. She will sometimes eat that on her own. She will also sometimes eat the FF salmon, or cod. I need to find something low carb thats high in calories to try. Any suggestions?
Another Caturday and we are here for a check in. I have a question tho.
Shes been doing her usual up down dance, but shes been dropping to green with one to two days in between on this dose. But now we are on day 4 since the last green and Im wondering if I should just raise the dose again or wait. I cant really tell what today is doing yet.
Shes still not been eating well and Ive syringe fed almost every day at least once. She is eating some on her own, but the most she eats at one sitting is like 24 calories, a lot of times its less. I havent been giving the Buprenorphine for a while so I will probably see if I can get some on Monday. The vet is closed on Weekends. Ive tried extra Ondansetron before and it didnt seem to make a difference and I cant count on me to remember to give that middle of the day dose.
Right now shes getting Ondansetron 2x, Mirataz 2x and Cerenia 6 days, one day off. Plus her prozac, milk thistle and lung gold.
She hasnt lost any weight. Ive been checking frequently.
Shes gone complete off her freeze dried raw, so I havent been feeding that. Im running out of food options. She really likes Fancy Feast Chicken and liver pate, but I cant get her to eat it all of the time. I syringe feed the Weruva because its easy to get into and out of the syringe. She will sometimes eat that on her own. She will also sometimes eat the FF salmon, or cod. I need to find something low carb thats high in calories to try. Any suggestions?
