12/28 J.D. PMPS 371

Status
Not open for further replies.

Dyana

Member Since 2009
Yesterday's Condo

Last Night:
397 PMPS
405 +3
127 +11
118 +11.5

Thanks for the sleeping vines last night :cool: I woke up from a deep sleep with J.D.'s weight crushing my arm, at +3 (9:00pm) and tested the 405, gave him some food and meds, and slept the rest of the night.
To find a 127 at +11, and dropping.
I fed him his 1st Breffis which he has licked a couple teeny bites and that's it. Ginger told me how starving she was and only ate a bite or two too, so it must be my "cooking" again :oops: Anyway, I shot a slightly reduced dose (from his regular 1.80mm to today's BCS dose of 1.60mm) and gave him a cypro. I'm waiting patiently for that to take affect.
 
Re: 12/28 J.D. 109 - dropping number, need eating vines

Morning Dyana,
BIG EATING VINES!! and some prayers for eating also.... . What's J.D. favorite food topping? Come on J.D. munch munch munch buddy
take care my dear. J.D. EAT!!!!
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/28 J.D. 109 - dropping number, need eating vines

Sending J.D. eating vines. I hope he eats for you soon and doesn't drop too low.
 
Re: 12/28 J.D. 109 - dropping number, need eating vines

I just tested him and he's at 120 now, so it looks like he stopped dropping. It's been an hour since his cypro and I offered to spoon feed him a different flavor and he ate a couple bites. I added the new flavor to the 1st flavor already in the cat bowls and added crumbled freeze dried salmon treats and he walked away...to the sliding glass door. Maybe, he just needs to go outside to his watering can (he didn't get that this morning). I just added a small handful of EVO Dry kibble to each bowl and J.D. ate some. Ginger has now decided that the food is good and is eating her portion.
I don't want to resort to higher carb food. I'll try letting him outside, first.

I have to log off to get ready for tbp.. wish me luck, please, in getting J.D. to eat.
 
Re: 12/28 J.D. 109 - dropping number, need eating vines

Come on and eat JD! Sending big breffis encouragement vines!
 
Re: 12/28 J.D. 109 - dropping number, need eating vines

Sending eating vines, come on JD, time to eat buddy :smile:
 
Re: 12/28 J.D. 109 - dropping number, need eating vines

Hi Dyana, sending eating vines, hope you got him to eat some more! Glad his number is starting to come up. Glad you were able to get some sleep. Hope your day @ tbp goes well and JD surfs all day. Happy Fursday!
 
Re: 12/28 J.D. 109 - dropping number, need eating vines

Dyana - here's hoping J.D. eats well and surfs safely for you today. Hope you have a great day!

Jo
 
Re: 12/28 J.D. 109 - dropping number, need eating vines

JD, if you dont want your food I am sure Rosy will be too happy to finish it for you. You want me to send Rosy over?
 
Re: 12/28 J.D. 109 - dropping number, need eating vines

Good eating vines on the way! Maybe it's the FULL COLD MOON?? J.D. Did you eat too much at the party?

Have a good day Dyana. I hope J.D. will have a good, safe day.

TGIF

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 12/28 J.D. 109 - dropping number, need eating vines

Good morning Dyana. I hope that JD gets back to his normal eating routine soon for you. Maybe he just felt like doing something a little different for you this morning.

Have a great day.
 
Re: 12/28 J.D. 109 - dropping number, need eating vines

Here's the airplane...open up the hanger...Om nom nom! C'mon lil J.D.! Eat some nummies for Mamabean! Hope tbp isn't so b today and J.D. surfs safely!
 
Re: 12/28 J.D. 109 - dropping number, need eating vines

EAT YOUR FUDS J.D.!!! SURF LIKE A GOOD BOY!!!
 
Re: 12/28 J.D. 109 - dropping number, need eating vines

I left the subject line as it is, as I am just hoping that he is getting the vines and eating well, today.

I did finally open up the sliding glass door and saw that J.D.'s beloved watering can was frozen solid, and I think once he felt the cold freezing air from outside, he decided to eat a little.
He pretty much does that every morning. After his shot I give him some food and first he wants to go out to his watering can, where it is freezing cold outside and then he comes in and eats his Breffis.

I ended up adding some EVO Dry to his 1st Breffis and he ate a few more bites, and then as I left I added a FF Appetizer to his concoction of food and he was eating that as I walked out the door.

I had set his automatic feeder (which is normally pretty much a waste of food and totally ignored) with some LC FF topped off with MC FF Medleys, and set to open a little earlier than normal.

Thanks for all the responses and vines. I hope J.D. has eaten just fine today. I have four and a half hours to go before I get home from tbp.
 
Re: 12/28 J.D. 109 - dropping number, need eating vines

Paws crossed that J.D.'s appy returned and the food in the timed feeder wasn't wasted. ;-) Come onJ.D., it's not nice to worry the bean like this.
 
Re: 12/28 J.D. 109 - dropping number, need eating vines

And adding to all the eating vines for JD today. Come on, handsome boy.....eat some of your good LC stuff!
 
Re: 12/28 J.D. 109 - dropping number, need eating vines

J.D. are you & Moonie in cahoots with the not eating??? We are having the same problem here, Moonie isnt eating much either & her numbers are dropping today too!!
Come On J.D. start munching & eat! Sending Eating & hungry vines to you!! Hugs & Love from us
 
Re: 12/28 J.D. 109 - dropping number, need eating vines

J.D. are you & Moonie in cahoots with the not eating??? We are having the same problem here, Moonie isnt eating much either & her numbers are dropping today too!!
Come On J.D. start munching & eat! Sending Eating & hungry vines to you!! Hugs & Love from us
 
Re: 12/28 J.D. 109 - dropping number, need eating vines

J.D. are you & Moonie in cahoots with the not eating??? We are having the same problem here, Moonie isnt eating much either & her numbers are dropping today too!!
Come On J.D. start munching & eat! Sending Eating & hungry vines to you!! Hugs & Love from us
 
More than half of the food was eaten when I got home from work about 20 minutes ago. J.D. was 371, so I gave him his insulin early. Ginger has diarrhea, so maybe she partaked partook? of the food a little too much :lol:
Both cats wanted to go outside (in the cold) the second I got home, and I let them out after test and shot.
Ginger was munching on some of the leftovers for her 1st Dinner, but I haven't seen J.D. eat anything yet.
Okay, I at first poured some EVO Dry in a bowl and then thought some FF Medleys (since it's canned) would probably be better for him, so put a big tablespoon of that in front of his face, laying on the couch, and he is sucking it up.
Eating is good.

I guess I better go to the store now, since it's supposed to snow all day tomorrow. Although, I'd rather just stay here.
 
Re: 12/28 J.D. 109 - dropping number, need eating vines

Dyana said:
I had set his automatic feeder (which is normally pretty much a waste of food and totally ignored) with some LC FF topped off with MC FF Medleys, and set to open a little earlier than normal.

LOL!!! Why do we even BOTHER with the feeder? And all the trouble trying to figure out what carb foods to put in what compartments and I come home and the balls of food are untouched. :roll: :-D :roll:
 
Re: 12/28 J.D. 109 - dropping number, need eating vines

Dyana said:
I had set his automatic feeder (which is normally pretty much a waste of food and totally ignored) with some LC FF topped off with MC FF Medleys, and set to open a little earlier than normal.

LOL!!! Why do we even BOTHER with the feeder? And all the trouble trying to figure out what carb foods to put in what compartments and I come home and the balls of food are untouched. :roll: :-D :roll:
 
Hi Dyana!

Glad to hear that JD ate some of his fuds! Sending more eating vines so he continues to munch on his goodies!
Thanks for visitng us with your well wishes on Christmas. I hope you have a nice NYE!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top