12/28 Cleo AMPS=276 +3=371 PMPS=258

Status
Not open for further replies.

Delia

Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Hi LL!
Today glucose values are lower than yesterday, so I think the bounce is being clearing, but the most important thing is that today Cleo ran like crazy and made a jump that she had never done even when she was healthy.

I'm so happy :)
 
Hi Delia!

What a great report for Cleo! It may be that she was diabetic for a while before it got diagnosed, and now she's feeling better finally. That's great to hear that she's perky and playing!

I think you have room to increase her dose by 0.25u. You've got 11 cycles at this dose (starting count after the skipped shot) and it looks like it's not getting her below 120. You don't want to hold the dose too long unless it's getting her into normal numbers (50-120) consistently. Here's the part of the dosing protocol that I think applies to her right now:

http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/sticky-lantus-levemir-tight-regulation-protocol.1581/
Increasing the dose:
  • Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
    • if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
    • when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
  • After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top