12/27 Todd AMPS 304, PMPS 445

Status
Not open for further replies.

ToddyTiger

Member Since 2010
Down in the 300's this morning. Stayed in the 200's during the night, so that is better than the "high" reading I was getting before.



-Sarah
 
Re: 12/27 Todd AMPS 304

and the amps is soooo close to yellow!

nice to see better numbers, sarah!

celi & binks
 
Re: 12/27 Todd AMPS 304

Saw the vet this evening. They did a full blood panel, which will be in tomorrow morning. So once I get that, I'll post all the info here. :)

They were going to collect urine as well, but while Todd was on the table and the vet was pressing on his belly, he started to pee. I hate to say it, because I know he didn't enjoy it, but it was somewhat comical, because our vet was like.. Oh no Todd, we need that!! LOL So I'll take him back tomorrow morning and they will collect the urine at that time.

We just got home a few minutes ago and he went right to his food dish. I guess being poked at makes him hungry. The good news is that he has not lost anymore weight. I brought my laptop so I could show our vet Todd's SS, which was very helpful for her. So we're going to give it several more days at 1.75u and if we're still not getting much lower, she wants to up it to 2u. Which I do feel he probably should be at. She mentioned that the low numbers we got last week (the 60's) are low, but as all of you said, not so low that I need to panic. I brought up Kidney infection/stones and we are going to explore this.

Anyway, lab work will be in tomorrow, so cross your fingers and paws that it will be good news for Toddy!!
 
Re: 12/27 Todd AMPS 304

hi Sarah,
do post the lab results when they're in....there are people here that can help you decipher them...

that amps is better than the HI you were getting....hope it all gets sorted out and that you see better numbers....
 
Re: 12/27 Todd AMPS 304

Im so glad you got him in sooner than later!

Paws crossed there will be some improvement on the labs.

SOrry about they u/a. After a few times of learning the hard way, I NEVER let them exam Latte's belly BEFORE doing the cysto, if I suspected they would need or want to. I made it very clear the second the vet walked in. :lol:

Just an FYI, some kitties will drop (yes, I said drop) in BG's after a vet visit. Happened all the time with Latte, and there are a number of others who will share similar experiences. This could be why he went to the food bowl right away. Next time test before you leave and when you get home to see if Todd is one of 'those' cats. ;-) Then you know and can be prepared in the future.

I have to bring my computer in tomorrow until friday, but can check in briefly on my phone to see how he is doing. Paws crossed!
 
Re: 12/27 Todd AMPS 304

Your vet sounds like a winner.

Just out of curiosity, how are you measuring 1.60 vs. 1.65 vs. 1.70u? Are you putting numbers on what we refer to as "fat" or "skinny" doses?
 
Re: 12/27 Todd AMPS 304

I am terrible at explaining, if only I could show you! But I have these new needles with extra lines, so I was shown how to do this. I can't say if they are spot on right, which is why I sometimes write 1.75ISH, because it's hard to tell and I know I am close. lol SO helpful, I know
 
PMPS 445. Higher.. but seems a bit better tonight. Still crossing my fingers for good news with the blood work tomorrow.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top