Katherine&Ruby
Member Since 2020
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...-63-7-44-8-60-9-64-pmps-72-2-56-4-102.257111/
I was surprised to see the AMPS given the last test result I got before I went to sleep. Made the call this morning to reduce to 3 units even though Ruby didn't technically "earn" it (I don't really like that word but everyone here knows what that means). Frankly, numbers below 40 scare the bejezzus out of me, and given all of the variables at play with Ruby's various conditions, it's hard for me to be brave and push the envelope despite many good examples here of long term diabetics who do better in lower numbers.
Hope everyone has a great start to the week!
I was surprised to see the AMPS given the last test result I got before I went to sleep. Made the call this morning to reduce to 3 units even though Ruby didn't technically "earn" it (I don't really like that word but everyone here knows what that means). Frankly, numbers below 40 scare the bejezzus out of me, and given all of the variables at play with Ruby's various conditions, it's hard for me to be brave and push the envelope despite many good examples here of long term diabetics who do better in lower numbers.
Hope everyone has a great start to the week!

