12/27 Oberon PMBG 44 (SKIP), +12.5 40, +13 61, +14 61, +15 51, +16.25 62, +18 50

40 at +12.5... Need to give him a bit of carb now, and then we'll be at 2.5 hrs past shot time before I can think about a shot. I think we're looking at a skip at this point.
 
Now the fun part... figuring out tomorrow's dose. Technically, he hasn't earned a reduction, but if he dropped this low while we're still rebuilding the depot, that suggests that this dose is too much. Plus it feels like he might be starting another slide down the dosing ladder. I'm inclined to start tomorrow at 5.5 or 5.75 U and see what happens. @Wendy&Neko, any thoughts?

(past few doses, for easy reference: 6.5 (8 cycles), 6.25, 6, skip, 6, 6, 6, skip)
 
I'd reduce. That 40, is very close to automatic reduction and given the skip a couple nights ago, this is the 6 unit dose/depot talking. Your call as to dose, but he didn't do well with just 0.25 units reduction last time. It does feel like there is some dose momentum going on.
 
Back
Top