12/27 Molly PMPS 68 +3 53

Status
Not open for further replies.

macal

Member Since 2012
Good morning ~O) ~O) ~O)

Well, Molly earned a reduced dose yesterday, so last night we started on 0.25U. I was hoping numbers would go up so I could sleep worry free but........we're still surfing green! Her number was only 59 this morning at shot time, but the shoot low to stay low approach seems to be working for Molly, plus we're only at 0.25U so I felt comfortable giving her the dose. (may need to buy calipers though, this is such a tiny dose!) Molly seems very happy so I guess all is well. Fingers crossed that once the depot wears out from previous dose, she can still stay at this reduced dose!

Sending healing thoughts to kitties not feeling well and comfort to those whose angels have passed recently.
 
Re: 12/27 Molly AMPS 59 reduced dose cycle 2

Congratulations on the reducie. Molly is doing great and now on such a low dose. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Have a wonderful day and no sleep for the weary Bean!
 
Re: 12/27 Molly AMPS 59 +3 56 reduced dose

Nice work! Molly seems to be coming along quite nicely! Good luck with the reducie! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/27 Molly AMPS 59 +3 56 reduced dose

Woo hoo on the reduction that is awesome and hope she can hold it! Beautiful numbers today. Nice to see her doing so well!!! Hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 12/27 Molly AMPS 59 +3 56 +5.5 44!!! reduced dose

Crap crap crap! We're only at 5.5 and she gave me a 44! Just gave her some mid carb food and she seems to be fine but ack! We're only on 0.25U....do I reduce more?
When I tested one of my "normal" cats he seems to walk around daily at about 45 so I don't think this level is dangerous.....is it?
 
Re: 12/27 Molly AMPS 59 +3 56 +5.5 44!!! reduced dose

Ok +6 is at 50 I guess we'll be ok...sorry for the panic....this always seems to happen right when I need to go out....Murphy strikes again!
 
Re: 12/27 Molly AMPS 59 +3 56 +5.5 44!!! + 6 50 reduced dos

Question for this evening's dose.....any recommendations? I will be offline for a bit but will check back later.

Thanks,
 
Re: 12/27 Molly AMPS 59 +3 56 +5.5 44!!! + 6 50 reduced dos

Hi Alanna - no dose advice from me, but boy is Molly doing spectacularly! I wish all FD kitties could have such a quick response and I hope Molly heads OTJ nice and easily!
 
Re: 12/27 Molly AMPS 59 +3 56 +5.5 44 +6 50 +9 50 reduce aga

Thanks Lisa. I'm glad Molly's responding so well too, but frankly it's scaring the heck out of me.....
Just haven't had a chance to get used to this and worrying about the low #s!
 
Re: 12/27MollyAMPS59 +3 56 +5.5 44 +6 50 +9 50 reduce again?

It's very likely that the 44 today is some left over action from the depot. It can take a few cycles for the depot to catch up with the reduction. If it were me, I'd hold the current dose.
 
Re: 12/27MollyAMPS59 +3 56 +5.5 44 +6 50 +9 50 reduce again?

Oh I'm so glad to hear from you Sienne......Thanks! It seemed too soon to go even less but I wasn't sure what to do since we hit the 44 today. Sooooo.....patience pants are in order for reductions too :lol:
 
Re: 12/27MollyAMPS59 +3 56 +5.5 44 +6 50 +9 50

I agree with Sienne. We often see a little bit of the carryover from the larger depot from the previous dose affecting the newly reduced dose, for a cycle or two.
What a beautiful cycle today :mrgreen:
 
Re: 12/27 Molly PMPS 68

OK PMPS 68 and we're going with the 0.25U holding fast! :smile:

Thanks Dyana and Sienne for the advice....hoping the depot effect wears off soon and I can sleep tonight!
 
Re: 12/27MollyAMPS59 +3 56 +5.5 44 +6 50 +9 50

Hi Alanna,
What a pretty kitty Molly is. cat_pet_icon And what nice greens she has for you! Keep it up Molly!! you go girl!
have a great night
mary and oliver
 
Re: 12/27 Molly PMPS 68

Awesome numbers for Molly!!!! Woo hoo! you are doing awesome! Hope the reduction holds and you get another one soon! (anti-jinx!) have a great night!!
 
Re: 12/27 Molly PMPS 68

Molly is really working the juice. Such beautiful numbers. Looks like you might have a night of monitoring her BG to keep her in the safe zone. The longer they stay on the juice the greater the chance of staying in remission.

One thing we did with Fur Ball at this stage was count drops. I would use a used syringe and pull up water and push it out to count the drops. Then I would do that over and over until I could consistently pull the same number of drops each time. Did it more my feel than by look as it is so hard to gauge those low doses. Just a suggestion you might be able to try. :smile:

Have a great evening!
Karen
 
Re: 12/27 Molly PMPS 68

Nice greens today for Molly. I hope she surfs safely for you tonight and settles into the new dose.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top