12/27 Ivy Amps 304, +1.75 165, +5 88 Libre =166 Contour, +8.5 56, +10.5 52, Pmps 168, +3 275 Libre

It looks like she's bouncing from her lows to me. Not 100% positive though.

I hope she comes down gently for you today.
Hi Sybil, could be. Guessing that’s true. She had lowered her high bounces for a bit so I’m not thrilled with that pinks again. :(
Hope you have a great day :bighug::bighug:
 
I get it. Base had seen blue and greens for a few days, earned a reduction and is in the 300s now. It is frustrating. Jumped into my patience pants this morning.

Hope you both have a good day too.
 
Hi Staci :)
I'm happy to see Iva coming down at +1.75. Does it look like you'll be holding the dose a bit longer to see what she does next?
I know you're been trying to get some clarity. looks like Ivy is giving you some end of years riddles to crack :confused:

I hope you've had some peaceful time during Christmas in spite of this.
Wishing you a wonderful day :bighug:
 
Hi Staci :)
I'm happy to see Iva coming down at +1.75. Does it look like you'll be holding the dose a bit longer to see what she does next?
I know you're been trying to get some clarity. looks like Ivy is giving you some end of years riddles to crack :confused:

I hope you've had some peaceful time during Christmas in spite of this.
Wishing you a wonderful day :bighug:
Good morning, Shelly, I’m still trying to figure out what to do about her dose. She has some dips, like this morning and yesterday’s am cycle.
But, she bounced high to pink last night. She hasn’t been doing that so much lately so I don’t like that she’s getting back to long stretches of pink.
At the moment I’m holding her dose but will see how it goes in the next few days.
I’m afraid of glucose toxicity setting in. But she is dipping down, so I suppose if she didn’t do that at all, it would be more of a risk lingering in high numbers all the time.

Definitely a mystery as always.
I hope you and your boys are having a relaxing day.

Very busy time of year for us, through the new year… into January. So that’s not relaxing. Today I’m off of work, but need to go renew my driver’s license. And that’s the worst place to go. Everyone hates doing it, but necessary. :(
I will wait until I feel Ivy is stable before I leave for a few hours. If she’s not stable, I won’t go today.

Thanks for checking in! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Hi Staci,
Looks like she's running down the slides! Nice going, Ivy :cool:
Hope she steadies and gives you a nice streak of blues and greens today!
:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Hi Kit, so far a good drop but maybe a spike after that dip. We shall see what’s in store. Not loving the big nasty trampoline bounce last night. Ugh.

I hope Mikan is on to a nice beach day, today with her new dose.
Enjoy the day :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning, Shelly, I’m still trying to figure out what to do about her dose. She has some dips, like this morning and yesterday’s am cycle.
But, she bounced high to pink last night. She hasn’t been doing that so much lately so I don’t like that she’s getting back to long stretches of pink.
At the moment I’m holding her dose but will see how it goes in the next few days.
I’m afraid of glucose toxicity setting in. But she is dipping down, so I suppose if she didn’t do that at all, it would be more of a risk lingering in high numbers all the time.

Definitely a mystery as always.
I hope you and your boys are having a relaxing day.

Very busy time of year for us, through the new year… into January. So that’s not relaxing. Today I’m off of work, but need to go renew my driver’s license. And that’s the worst place to go. Everyone hates doing it, but necessary. :(
I will wait until I feel Ivy is stable before I leave for a few hours. If she’s not stable, I won’t go today.

Thanks for checking in! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
Oh that doesn't sound like a holiday fun time. We do this online here. Swiss are really good with smoothing out bureaucracy. I hope everyone is on holiday and you find an empt office with employee eager to serve you quickly and with a smile :kiss:
 
Oh that doesn't sound like a holiday fun time. We do this online here. Swiss are really good with smoothing out bureaucracy. I hope everyone is on holiday and you find an empt office with employee eager to serve you quickly and with a smile :kiss:
Me tooooo. But I doubt it. Lol. Lots of people have off this week for holidays. It could be a packed office with miserable employees, which is common. I like the Swiss way much better. We should have that ability!! :rolleyes:
 
Oh yuck for the driver's license. I need to take an appointment for my daughter's driving test, some of her friends had to wait several months to get one.
Take a book! I feel that i don't have enough time to read anymore, I fall asleep too fast, and I miss reading for hours. I try to read whenever I am forced to wait somewhere. I used to take many buses, trains and subways when I lived in Lyon. Here in the US, at least in Minneapolis, I spend more time driving than in transports.
 
Oh yuck for the driver's license. I need to take an appointment for my daughter's driving test, some of her friends had to wait several months to get one.
Take a book! I feel that i don't have enough time to read anymore, I fall asleep too fast, and I miss reading for hours. I try to read whenever I am forced to wait somewhere. I used to take many buses, trains and subways when I lived in Lyon. Here in the US, at least in Minneapolis, I spend more time driving than in transports.
Yep, I agree. It’s torture. And I can’t stay awake to read either!!
 
Looks like Ivy decided to pull out the trampoline for some end of the year fun.
Hang in there Staci. I hope she gets tired of jumping and comes down nice and easy for the PM cycle.

Are you still waiting with the increase?

Nestle says he misses his girls so maybe tell Ivy that to convince to come down to the land of greens.
upload_2023-12-27_11-11-30.png
 

Attachments

  • upload_2023-12-27_11-11-30.png
    upload_2023-12-27_11-11-30.png
    181.9 KB · Views: 176
Here's hoping Ivy's bounce simmers down for you, and that your trip to the DMV goes quickly. :)
Hi Chrissy, her bounce has come down, which is great. Just not into handheld meter green territory :(
Think I’m gonna skip that DMV today. Realized all the people who are off and college kids will be inflating the population there and with nasty germs. I’ll go after that new year, when it’s quiet. Change of plans today! It’s fine. It can wait!
Have a great day :bighug:
 
Looks like Ivy decided to pull out the trampoline for some end of the year fun.
Hang in there Staci. I hope she gets tired of jumping and comes down nice and easy for the PM cycle.

Are you still waiting with the increase?

Nestle says he misses his girls so maybe tell Ivy that to convince to come down to the land of greens.
View attachment 68517
Hi Karolina, she’s definitely broken the bounce this am nicely. Just no handheld meter greens, yet.
I just eat prick tested a Libre 88 and on a handheld meter that was 166 ( which would have been my expectation).

Everyone convinced me to hold the dose…. So I’m waiting for a clear sign from my dusty crystal ball to give me guidance.

I hope Ivy can visit Nestle very soon at the beach!! :bighug::bighug:
 
Ugh, the DMV ... that's no fun, and you've reminded me that I need to do the same (Maine gives you 30 days after you move and it's been 6 months already ... oops).
In better news, it seems Miss Ivy is on her blue surfboard, riding the waves like a pro to impress a certain someone on the beach. Go Ivy Go!!! :cat::cool::bighug:
 
I'm glad to see Ivy came down some, quick, hide the trampoline!

Do you not get the option to just renew your license online? I honestly can't remember the last time I went to the DMV (maybe that's a Wisconsin thing?)
 
I'm glad to see Ivy came down some, quick, hide the trampoline!

Do you not get the option to just renew your license online? I honestly can't remember the last time I went to the DMV (maybe that's a Wisconsin thing?)
Hi Alicia, Well Ivy did some fancy dips today. Not too low, but nice dips (greens on her Libre =blue on handheld meter). Better than fugly pinks last night. :mad:

Yes, we have to go get our mug shots taken at the DMV every 4 years. I realized the last time I went was March 2020 in early COVID and it was awful being around all those people and new to mask wearing. It was very surreal. Feels like I just went, but it was 4 years ago. You are lucky you can do it online! So much better. I guess we are just backwards here.
Hope you’re having a relaxing day! :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
I'm glad to see Ivy came down some, quick, hide the trampoline!

Do you not get the option to just renew your license online? I honestly can't remember the last time I went to the DMV (maybe that's a Wisconsin thing?)
Ugh, the DMV ... that's no fun, and you've reminded me that I need to do the same (Maine gives you 30 days after you move and it's been 6 months already ... oops).
In better news, it seems Miss Ivy is on her blue surfboard, riding the waves like a pro to impress a certain someone on the beach. Go Ivy Go!!! :cat::cool::bighug:
Hi Karen, I agree. Ugh the dmv. No fun. What a waste of time. Sorry To hear you need to go in as well.
I do think Ivy was out to impress her buddies today. She worked a bit harder and got out the surfboard.
I hope you and sweet Chispa are having a nice day. :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
We must be having a Lantus double dip today. At +8.5 and now at +10.5 she dipped down to low 50s range on the Libre.
Hoping she’s not gonna dip too low in an hour for dinner and her shot. Jeezzzzz :nailbiting::nailbiting:
 
Last edited:
Hi Staci, what a nice cycle Ivy had today . That stinks you need to go in person to renew your Drivers License. Here in N.J. we can renew our drivers license and registration on line .
I hope you have a nice night :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
 
Hi Staci, what a nice cycle Ivy had today . That stinks you need to go in person to renew your Drivers License. Here in N.J. we can renew our drivers license and registration on line .
I hope you have a nice night :bighug::bighug::bighug::cat:
She did have a nice cycle, thanks Diane. Hope you and Tyler are having a nice day.
It is a real pain to have to go in person. At least it’s only every 4 years. :cat::bighug::bighug:
 
Back
Top