12/27 Honey pmps 78, +4.5 98, +9.5 138

Status
Not open for further replies.

Denise & Honey

Member Since 2012
A nice sunny day here after a lot of rain.
Honey isn't very hungry - just a few bites. She will probably have more at +1.

Monster threw up again overnight - 3 days in a row. Its the methimazole.
Minkie now on 2 antibiotics and fluids (he's borderline dehydrated from diarrhea)

So, Honey continues to be the star cat with no other ailments - I didn't think I'd be writing that a couple of months ago. :-D :-D

Previous Condo

12/27 recap:
amps 114,
+4 74,
+9.5 58
 
Re: 12/27 Honey amps 114, +4 74 - should I start OTJ trial?

So Honey is all green apart from the odd blue number mainly at amps.
This is her seventh day on 1 drop.
Should I start an OTJ trial ?? nailbite_smile

Something else to consider is that I will be away New Year's Eve from midday to early evening on New Year's Day - so no testing and no shots.
(We go to Monterey for First Night celebrations - lots of kids activities and live music, I can't take Honey and I can't not go.)
 
Re: 12/27 Honey amps 114, +4 74 - should I start OTJ trial?

I don't know how you juggle it all! It sure would be nice not to have to worry so much about Honey, eh? I hope the elders say it's ok to give it a whirl! Sorry the other kitties aren't feeling so hot :sad: If you do start the trial...GOOD LUCK!
 
Re: 12/27 Honey amps 114, +4 74 - should I start OTJ trial?

I think I would give it a go as well, but I don't know any of Honey's history, so hopefully the wise ones will weigh in soon. Have you told the vet about Monster throwing up? One of my civvies is on methimazole, and I seem to remember vomitting being something I was supposed to watch for when he started it.
 
Re: 12/27 Honey amps 114, +4 74 - should I start OTJ trial?

So here's the fly in the ointment, so to speak. If you skip a shot, your cycle count starts over. In fact, I just bumped up Jill's post on the topic for someone else. Since you skipped Honey's shot on 12/25, if you follow the protocol to the letter, you have a week starting on 12/26 at this dose.

Here's what I would suggest. Stick with the one drop unless Honey tells you otherwise. Start the trial beginning on New Year's Eve day. I'd like it a whole lot more if you were seeing more green at AMPS.

Is there any way you can give Honey a teaspoon or so of food at PM +9 or +10? I'd like to see if it pulls her AMPS into green.
 
Re: 12/27 Honey amps 114, +4 74 - should I start OTJ trial?

:cry: :cry:
I did see Jill's post but I hoped because its only 1 drop, we might get away with it ;-)

I can give her food at +9 to see what happens.
I won't be able to give her a shot New Year Eve's pm or test - so should I start the OTJ trial on that day?


Anne - regarding Monster, yes, the vet knows. I have Monster on 1/4 tablet pepcid, which was helping until his methimazole was increased. He's going for I131 treatment in early Feb, so I'm just trying to hold out until then. Maybe feeding Monster when I get up to feed Honey at +9 will help. Thanks.

ps. are the 'elders' really so old???? :lol:
 
Re: 12/27 Honey amps 114, +4 74 - should I start OTJ trial?

If Molly's AMPS were green, I'd say to go for it now. Since she's still giving you mostly blue AMPS, I'm a little hesitant. So, I'd wait until the 31st and since you can't shoot, start the trial that morning.
 
Re: 12/27 Honey amps 114, +4 74 - should I start OTJ trial?

That's a nice goal and something in the near future to hope for.
GO Honey! :-D
 
Re: 12/27 Honey amps 114, +4 74 - should I start OTJ trial?

Oh ok, that's great on Monster. I'm hoping to get mine the I131 in Feb or March, too!
 
Re: 12/27 Honey pmps 78

Interesting on +9 = 59, maybe she's switched nadirs from early to late...?

Anne - can't wait to get Monster I 131. I was hoping for Jan but now they are fully booked.
He's vomited 3 times today - I was busy cleaning 1 lot up off my cream carpet and he puked up again, under the bed. So then we had to move the mattress and the box springs and as its a Cal King - its heavy!
Trying him on some cat food and some turkey thigh - he loves it - great as he needs extra protein as his T4 is still way too high. I was hoping Minkie would go for it to help diarrhea but he doesn't seem to recognise it as food :lol:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top