12/27 Atlas Amps 281, +7 219, +11 136, PMps 123

Status
Not open for further replies.

Beth & Atlas

Member Since 2010
Yesterday's condo: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32948

Thank you for the compliments, but we wouldn't be here today if it wasn't for all the assistance from the folks here on these boards or Diabetic Cats in Need.

Good Morning LantusLand!!! ~O) ~O)

Already getting calls last night and yesterday about clients getting delayed or stranded or snowbound!!!! One client and I chatted and she said...

"We have a horse whisperer, the dog whisperer, and you just might be the cat whisperer!" What an pawsome compliment!! She has what previous sitters classified as a difficult to handle cat. She yowls, growls, bats, and hisses... Well guess who she will tolerate. :-D Poor kitty is 16 years old and as I told the client...she is easily startled and appears to me to be deaf or going deaf. Lots of reasons for her behavior, but a little patience is what she needs. The last three days in between the yowls, growls, and swats...I got headbutts, leg rubs, and purrs. :lol:

Attie is still yellow this morning. Gut instinct is telling me to hold the dose today...It looks like we were yellow all last night.

Attie has steadily gained weight for the past 10 months and weighed in at 14.7 lbs at the vet. He has surely gained enough weight. He does not feel over weight and he is 44 inches from nose to tail. A bit cobby in the legs though, but overall still a big cat. I had originally stated he could easily carry 14lbs as a good weight. My vet didn't think he was over either. Just actually solid. ;-)
 
Re: 12/27 Atlas Amps 281, +7 219

Hi, Attie-man!!

sunny numbers, buddy...what you got planned for the evening?

something i've always wondered Beth (from the animal behavior focus in college)...if we and the apes are the only ones with a corpus callosum, and therefore the only species with the ability to project...why is it humans expect animals to conform to OUR standards of behavior?
you obviously understand that if we approach it from their frame of reference...communication is possible!

love it!
 
Re: 12/27 Atlas Amps 281, +7 219

mybuddybinks said:
something i've always wondered Beth (from the animal behavior focus in college)...if we and the apes are the only ones with a corpus callosum, and therefore the only species with the ability to project...why is it humans expect animals to conform to OUR standards of behavior?
you obviously understand that if we approach it from their frame of reference...communication is possible!
love it!

I think it is because modern man has an ego...

and God gave us "pet" animals as empathy trainers.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top