12/26 Wesson AMPS=HI (551 ear prick) upped dose

We are at 188 at +11...shoot the 2.25?
Sorry Paige, it doesn't look like you got a response. When you have a question, you may want to use the ? prefix in your title and maybe a few words in the title so people know you need an answer. Did you shoot anything? Your SS doesn't show. Given how high he has been, he really needs some insulin. I think the 188 would have been fine to shoot the 2.25 as he was only 22 points below his +8 which works out to less than a 10 point drop per hour. Of course, you would want to be available to test +2 or +3 to see how the cycle was going.

What do you think, Bhooma? @Bandit's Mom
 
Sorry that you didn't get a response, Paige! He was heading lower through the cycle as he cleared the bounce, but it's possible that he would have nadired at the end of the cycle. In any case, it was safe to shoot if you could monitor. The idea is to gradually lower your no-shoot levels - you can shoot any number over 50 with TR, provided you can monitor.
 
Two other observations...

It looks like you're following TR. With TR, you want to evaluate the dose every 3 days/6 cycles and if numbers are above the normal range, increase the dose once you're past the initial period of 5 - 7 days when the depot is stabilizing. In other words, you could have increased after 3 days at the 2.0u dose.

It also looks like Wesson is bouncing. Whenever you get a test that's in the blue range, Wesson's numbers subsequently head back up onto high numbers. Looking at Wesson's SS, his body hasn't gotten accustomed to being in lower numbers. As a result, when he does drop into a better range, his liver and pancreas panic and release a stored form of glucose and counterregulatory hormones. This causes the numbers to spike upward -- what we refer to as a "bounce." It can take roughly 3 days for the bounce to clear.
 
Back
Top