12.26 Murphy amps 194 +2 211 +3 95 +4 44 +6 106 pmps 211 +2 228

Status
Not open for further replies.

Carol & Murphy (GA)

Member Since 2015
Christmas Day

Had a wonderful day yesterday - I hope everyone else did to
Lucky for me, Murphy decided to wait until today to nose dive
after his +2, I wasn't going to test him until +4 or +5 but luckily I did because he dove 115 point between +2 and +3. At that point, I fed him gravy and sugar water and he ate an entire Nutro perfect portions pate - he still dropped to 44, at which point I got out the honey and syringed some gravy into him. Thankfully he didn't vomit this time. He's back up now (+5 was 109, +6 106)
I won't be able to monitor him tonight, and tomorrow at about +3 we are going to drive back to Chicago - so I think I will take him down to 1.25. I will bring him back to 1.5 in a few days if he needs it.
Does that sound like an okay plan?
 
I would reduce him Carol but remember there is still depot at play. If needed add a little gravy or higher carb food tonight since you can't monitor. Glad he came up and didn't vomits!

ETA: of course you should check him more today to make sure he doesn't come back down.
 
Safety first, so a reduced shot is a good idea if you can't monitor. Let's see where he is as you get closer to PMPS - he might bounce from tjat cliff dive and the 44.

How did travel affect his BGs before? Some kitties, like Rusty, go up. I'm not discouraging a BCS or reduction, just offering some more factors to keep in mind as you make your decision.
 
Pmps of 211 - much lower than I was expecting - he may bounce tonight (or not)
I syringed some gravy into him before I left tonight - and only gave him a fat 1 unit - if he has a reasonable amps, I'll give 1.25 tomorrow morning
Tricia- we make the 2.5 hr drive every week or so -I usually give him his usual dose - although usually we are traveling later in the course of his shot -
I'm quite sure I'll have to bump him up after several days on this dose, but we'll see what happens.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top