Mookie and I had quite a night last night -- he surprised me by dropping into the green zone. Good kitty! Neither one of us got much sleep, though, so I'm going to join him for a morning nap.
Morning Mr. Funny nose MookiePoo - it STILL makes me grin and look for Nuisance... It sure was nice of you to hand Mama those greens. Makes for lots of smiles - and tired MamaBean!
As I was saying in my am post before I succumbed to the forces of sleep, Mookie's PMPS last night was 321, and when I tested him at +4 before going to bed, he had plunged into the greens. At +5 he was less than 50, and on our schedule that was 1am. I fed him some HC, took a quick shower to wake up, got dressed again, and proceeded to test and feed. I fell asleep sometime around 3:30am, although I hadn't intended to. When I woke up at 6am I was still clutching his bg meter.
Mookie was naughty this afternoon. He pushed a canister of dry kibble (which I keep for emergencies) off the counter onto the floor. I heard the crash, and when I came running into the kitchen he was happily munching away. No greens for us today.
Hi and thanks for stopping by our condo. Wow, that was a good catch last night! I guess Mookie wanted some attention. This is a good day for btd, and I hope Mookie didn't interrupt for playtime, as someone I know does it. Have a nice, relaxing day.
Great catch last night! You must be exhausted! Now Mookie, no kibble for FD kitties. At least you will get some rest today I hope. Have a wonderful afternoon & evening!
I guess Mookie knew you needed sleep and he was being kind enough to bring his BG up w/ kibble. :lol: :lol: :roll: Have a peaceful and unevent ful day. Good job on the greens Mookie! :thumbup
One option you might want to consider for the future is "shooting through the bounce." When you see low numbers and if by your next pre-shot Mookie is bouncing, you can shoot your old dose to help get numbers back down. Hopefully, it shortens the lifespan of the bounce.
I just read over Mookie's profile. He had quite a beginning and is very lucky to have selected you for his bean!! Have you talked to your vet about a dental to address the gingivitis? It may be a factor in keeping Mookie's numbers up. Any infection or inflammation can cause a rise in BG numbers.
A great catch indeed!That contraband is always a temptation for our kitties!...Moonie does a Hoover-like sweep of the kitchen floor & I always worry what with carbs has fallen on the floor?--Fortunately, I am more careful than she thinks :lol: :lol: :lol: --Let's see where the Mooks goes tonite! Have a good evening! :mrgreen:
oh bwahahaha on the picture! sudden blindness! love it!
randa, so glad you got a nap! it makes your eyes pop out the first time you see those low numbers! and they always seem to happen at night. you're doing a great job with mookie.