12/26 Monster AMPS 71, +3.5 86, +5 91, +7.5 92, +11 60 PMPS 63 +.20 68, +1.20 66, + 2 63

Monster's Mom

Member Since 2025
Yesterday

It's another day of "what is the Libre doing now?" It's been up and its been down but it seems to correct itself. I'm not sure that I'm relying on her +3 overnight readings of 41, 42 and LO for over an hour. I've contacted the Vet, again, to ask for more sensors called in.... nothing but crickets. Her current one has 5 days left so it wouldn't be too surprising if it failed now being that it's lasted twice as long as the first two did.
Monster seems to be surfing right along with not a care in the world. Just how we like it!

Happy Friday all!
 
Ugh, I'm sorry your vet is so unresponsive. The Libres are one thing - they're devices being used for off-label purposes and sometimes we kind of have to make due/work with their quirks to the best of our abilities, but a vet (like a doctor - many of whom also fail at this, it seems) should get back to patients in need of help! (Though this particular week, there could also be holiday hours?)

In any case, I'm glad Monster seems well and I hope you are too. :bighug:
 
So I was able to find out, just today, that I have more refills at the pharmacy. Not sure if the last message I sent to the Vet got them to call it in or if they did it and nobody bothered to let me know. My online account at the pharmacy was a little jacked up and I got into it today to see more refills, yay! It wouldn't let me refill online....🤔 saying it's not refillable until January 8th. I picked up 4 last time and they said 2 months supply so maybe that's why.... I hope I'm correct in saying they aren't regulated like that and I can get as many as I want, whenever I want... (someone please correct me if I'm wrong) so I'm going to get at least the one refill I have left from this script so I'll have it on hand.
 
Nuts. It's not like it's going through an insurance program, is it? What do they care?
When I used to buy asthma inhalers through the Canadian pharmacies they were stupid like that. Saying I couldn't get more than 3mo supply at once. Insane. No insurance, and it's not like I was huffing it or something!🙄
Hope you can get it without issue. I've had to text my vet two times today for advice. She doesn't come back until Monday, but is so sweet to let me bug her as needed since I do rescue work. God bless the amazing vets in our lives. I heard due to the demands, it's one of the jobs with the highest burn-out. Sad. :(
 
Monster has had a relatively flat day today. Although the Libre graph looks a little more like a lie detector test, it keeps correcting but it's nearing the end if it's life naturally.

I went a picked up the refill at Costco and just incase anyone else isn't aware I'll share.
The system kept denying the refill and then they finally told me its the membership coupon they have with Abbott that keeps kicking it back. They would call and try to have it overridden. No luck! Because it's for an animal not a human. So, I could, at worst, pay the full price without any discounts for 2 sensors that would be about $213. Then the other tech comes over and says she got the goodrx coupon to go through and that brought the total to $93 for 2 sensors. Thankfully! She said they will allow you to get as many as you have prescribed all at once. But it's the coupon they have with Abbott that wont allow early refills. For reference, earlier this month I picked up 4 at one time and that cost was $140, so the membership definitely has its perks. (I live in Oklahoma by the way)
 
Is it just me or does her cycle seem backwards today? Instead of U shaped it's more like the opposite. She's lower at shot time. I know she can double dip but it doesn't look like she dipped at all today.
 
I mean, Gen's PM cycle was like that (low at the end), but I'm hearing that was him breaking his bounce ... Monster doesn't seem to have been bouncing, though. I feel like I'm still pretty at sea with understanding all this. 😅
 
Is it just me or does her cycle seem backwards today? Instead of U shaped it's more like the opposite. She's lower at shot time. I know she can double dip but it doesn't look like she dipped at all today.
It's because she's bouncing from that 54 that her cycle seems backwards. The numbers went up and up until midcycle and then began going down. So, she's having a later nadir in this cycle.
So, it looks like she is breaking the bounce right as it's time to give her the shot. Breaking a bounce + insulin can often mean greater downward momentum in terms of the bg numbers.
Let's see if @Christie & Maverick is close by.
 
Back
Top