MISSY + Simone&MICIO (GA)
Member Since 2021
Yesterday: AMPS 232 / 184@ +3 / 209@ +5.5 / 276@ +9.5 / PMPS 260 / 213@ +5.5
Ended another 6th cycle @ 3.75u and it looks like I'll have to increase again and go up to 4u!
As I was looking through comments and files about insulin resistance, dosage and Acromegaly, I run across some old comments about 4u of Lantus considered a "massive dose" and that most cats won't need over 3u to get better BG numbers... , @Chris & China (GA) Karen Nicholson, if you find the time, could I also get your input on Micio's diabetes situation? (I have been promptly and gratefully helped about dosage anytime I needed by other knowledgeable members, I'm just looking for a second opinion especially after reading some concerning dosing comments...)
I think Micio is doing a bit better as his numbers are lower since we started insulin on this November 1st, but getting concerned over the amount of insulin; could this be symptoms of Acromegaly? Where do I find Acromegaly files/discussions in FDMB?
I am taking Micio to the vet on Friday for his first check up since diagnosis and trying to get prepared for possible questions to the Dr.
Any help will be greatly appreciated, tnx
Ended another 6th cycle @ 3.75u and it looks like I'll have to increase again and go up to 4u!
As I was looking through comments and files about insulin resistance, dosage and Acromegaly, I run across some old comments about 4u of Lantus considered a "massive dose" and that most cats won't need over 3u to get better BG numbers... , @Chris & China (GA) Karen Nicholson, if you find the time, could I also get your input on Micio's diabetes situation? (I have been promptly and gratefully helped about dosage anytime I needed by other knowledgeable members, I'm just looking for a second opinion especially after reading some concerning dosing comments...)
I think Micio is doing a bit better as his numbers are lower since we started insulin on this November 1st, but getting concerned over the amount of insulin; could this be symptoms of Acromegaly? Where do I find Acromegaly files/discussions in FDMB?
I am taking Micio to the vet on Friday for his first check up since diagnosis and trying to get prepared for possible questions to the Dr.
Any help will be greatly appreciated, tnx
Last edited:
