Melinda and Kitkat
Member Since 2022
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB...137-2-101-7-112-11-135-pmps-0-1-dosed.272228/
Dose 0.1 this morning and now green
Dose 0.1 this morning and now green

Yes I would give him a snack now. It’s still 2hours preshot..Just took his +10, and he is 92. He hasn't eaten as much as usual today, so wondering if that is why the low number.
I usually feed at PMPS, but now wondering if I give him a small meal right now, then more at PM.
If fed now he will still be on track for the 2 hr food withold. Snack time.
Ok Bron, I'm gonna take a few deep breaths and put on my Big girl pants!I want you to mentally prepare yourself to shoot a green preshot very soon. That will mean testing more for the first few cycles but will be well worth it!
We have a saying here…shot low to stay low.
Lantus curves, once a cat becomes regulated are flat curves.
I beat ya to the punch on that one! lol Just spent a good while looking over HERMAN and AMY!!!!!!! Woot woot! The SS, and some previous thread posts. I get it nowHere is the SS of a kitty that is just starting the OTJ trial today. Scroll down and you will see the last two weeks BGs are all green and flat.

Fantastic! Go girl!Ok Bron, I'm gonna take a few deep breaths and put on my Big girl pants!As my knowledge increases, so does my confidence.
Sorry I was out and about when you posted, but I see you shot the 115. Well done!
Because you are doing SLGS, you will need to feed him a bit of higher carb food (not too high carb, we don’t want him shooting up to the moon) to bring him up over 90.he's dropped to 83. I will set my alarm for 2 hrs in case I fall asleep, to get +6

Because you are doing SLGS, you will need to feed him a bit of higher carb food (not too high carb, we don’t want him shooting up to the moon) to bring him up over 90.
I would do that now and test again in 20 mins.
Yes, any time you see a drop below 90 you need to feed some higher carb food and reduce the dose. But now that you are down to a drop, that is the last dose before OTJ so we need to keep him on that drop for a while yet. We need to see a lot more green BGs.If I understand correctly I should have done that when I took his +4 and seen 83.

Because you fed him higher carb food, you will need to make sure he doesn’t drop lower after the higher carb wears off, which will be in the next two hours….sorry. So keep an eye on him until then.Gotcha! Calm pause
Final question of the night, Kitkat has gone off to our bed now, am I safe to follow him now till AMPS?
I got it, will do.! Should I take a +7 as well as a +8?Because you fed him higher carb food, you will need to make sure he doesn’t drop lower after the higher carb wears off, which will be in the next two hours
I got it, will do.! Should I take a +7 as well as a +8?