12/26 Honey pmps 72, +4.5 73

Status
Not open for further replies.

Denise & Honey

Member Since 2012
Sorry for not posting for a couple of days - Christmas with young kids is very hectic!
I went to bed around 1:30am on Christmas Eve after wrapping presents, tidying up, cooking etc. etc.. Woke up with the kids desperate to see if Santa had been only to remember that I'd forgotten to put out the cookies and carrots. Ran downstairs before them and nibbled a lovely mixture of cookies & carrots to produce the 'evidence' - felt sick @-)

Honey's numbers were up on Xmas day and then we went out to a friend's house in the evening and I missed pm shot ohmygod_smile
But she seems fine this morning and we're back into the greens! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Minkie still has diarrhea. He did this weird shivering thing last night - not actually shivering more shuddering. I wondered if it was tremors but then he stopped (after 15 mins) and has shown no sign since. He's sleeping now but I may take him back to the vets this evening.

Previous Condo

12/26 recap:
amps 112,
+4 73,
+8.5 59
 
Re: 12/26 Honey amps 112, +4 73

I would put the words No Shot or something to that effect in the PMPS column for Christmas Day, so we know you skipped. Honey is doing fantastic, especially after that skipped shot. Also, today's AMPS column is empty. You shot this morning? I see good things ahead for her :mrgreen:

I hope Minkie is feeling better, and it was just a one time thing, that shuddering. Wishing you the best.
 
Re: 12/26 Honey amps 112, +4 73, +8.5 59

Thanks Dyana.
I've updated the ss and added in today's shot info.

Its all looking so good but I wish we could get the amps down. :smile:
 
Re: 12/26 Honey amps 112, +4 73, +8.5 59

I was wondering if the shuddering was an electrolyte or mineral imbalance due to the diarrhea.. Food may have resolved it..
 
Re: 12/26 Honey amps 112, +4 73, +8.5 59

That's so funny about having to eat cookies and carrots so early!

I figured Honey would get back on track fast. I hope Minkie gets better.
 
Re: 12/26 Honey amps 112, +4 73, +8.5 59

I think a vet visit is a good idea. Shuddering can also indicate a fever. Best to have the vet take a look.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top