12/26 Gandolf PMPS 318 (2.25U)

Status
Not open for further replies.

cmk77

Member Since 2010
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32855

WCR: All P's Present

Howdy Everyone ~O)

Seems I hit a computer key and wiped all that I'd typed so here I go again. Briefly. Due to a MAJOR oversight I ran out of strips on Christmas Day. I KNOW. HOW DID THAT HAPPEN?! In my busyness I overlooked my strip supply, or rather lack of it. I use ReliOn, a Walmart brand meter, and Walmart was closed Christmas Day. Such timing! Not only that, but we're having a beautiful white Christmas with a good 3 - 5 inches of snow, freezing weather and icing. Nothing like this in years and the roads are very unsafe. It was PM shooting time when I realized I was out of strips. So being 3 cycles into an increase to 2.25U, I dropped back down to 2U last night and this morning, during the time I wasn't able to monitor, hoping to avoid any major BG drops. After getting strips today, at +4 he registered at 289. So I think we've managed, hopefully, to avoid a big disruption in his number's progress.We'll see soon. Tonight I will shoot 2.25U again. By the way, I've stocked up on strips. Believe me, I don't want that sinking feeling again of suddenly realizing I'm out of strips.
Hope Everyone had a wonderful Christmas Day.

Cee & Gandolf cat_pet_icon
 
What a scary thought! You did the smart thing of reducing Gandolf's dose.

Just a suggestion... Get a back up meter that uses strips you can buy at any pharmacy. If you go to a manufacturer's website or even Hocks, often they offer a very reduced price for a starter kit (meter + strips) or a free meter if you buy strips. That way, if you're really stuck, you may end up paying through the nose if you run out of strips and have to get them at a CVS or Walgreens, but you'll be able to get strips.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top