Judy and Boomer
Member Since 2014
Yesterday
Good morning!
AMPS 126 shooting 1.75u
We gave a reduced dose last night and this morning; we will be away for a lot of today and I wanted to be able to enjoy it and not worry.
Boomer woke me around 4:00 last night. He had a wee bit of his 2:00 +6 left over and I guess he needed it stirred
He didn't eat any of his +9; not even the chicken pieces on top!
Allen ate well overnight. I'm transitioning him back to using the auto feeder during the day (we've continued the nighttime usage). The problem with the auto feeders is that any remaining food can be eaten by the other cat! So generally speaking their meals are the same fuds but Allen's has the p-binder in it. I also put more water in Allen's food because of his CKD and Boomer doesn't like his food watered down so hopefully that will keep Boomer away from Allen's food. But Allen does like Boomer's leftovers (which generally speaking isn't much lol)
Today we're travelling to my DH's family about 1.5 hours away. Our plan is to be home by pm shot time 8:00 but that rarely works out. If we get home within an hour of normal shot time I will shoot; otherwise we'll have to skip which I know isn't ideal but it is what it is.
Good morning!
AMPS 126 shooting 1.75u
We gave a reduced dose last night and this morning; we will be away for a lot of today and I wanted to be able to enjoy it and not worry.
Boomer woke me around 4:00 last night. He had a wee bit of his 2:00 +6 left over and I guess he needed it stirred
Allen ate well overnight. I'm transitioning him back to using the auto feeder during the day (we've continued the nighttime usage). The problem with the auto feeders is that any remaining food can be eaten by the other cat! So generally speaking their meals are the same fuds but Allen's has the p-binder in it. I also put more water in Allen's food because of his CKD and Boomer doesn't like his food watered down so hopefully that will keep Boomer away from Allen's food. But Allen does like Boomer's leftovers (which generally speaking isn't much lol)
Today we're travelling to my DH's family about 1.5 hours away. Our plan is to be home by pm shot time 8:00 but that rarely works out. If we get home within an hour of normal shot time I will shoot; otherwise we'll have to skip which I know isn't ideal but it is what it is.
