Basic's Mom
Member Since 2023
Previous dosing post:
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...33-11-5-124-pmps-137-175.284774/#post-3134612
Yesterday's numbers:
12/25 AMPS 198 +5 202
PMPS 242 +5.5 87 +6 84 +7 83 +89
Base earned another reduction, but I was wondering if a few people could look over his SS. I may be viewing this wrong, but with his recent patterns, should I have given him a reduction this morning? 83 isn't far from 90. I also feel that he has room to improve with his numbers on that dose.
I didn't want to stall his shot this morning, waiting on advice regarding his morning dose (to reduce or not), so I proceeded. If you wouldn't give your cat a reduction with these numbers, please advise.
Moving forward, is it safe for me to lower this reduction threshold? I had planned on holding this dose for more that 7 days because his numbers were the best they've been since diagnosis with that dose (we still have room for improvement).
Also, his appt on the 8th is at 9am. He will be full then. Is this bad, for bloodwork? I know now to schedule the appt as late in the day as possible. They didn't say he needed to fast for any tests, but I've read the bloodwork is more accurate when they haven't eaten prior to withdrawal.
Thank you
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...33-11-5-124-pmps-137-175.284774/#post-3134612
Yesterday's numbers:
12/25 AMPS 198 +5 202
PMPS 242 +5.5 87 +6 84 +7 83 +89
Base earned another reduction, but I was wondering if a few people could look over his SS. I may be viewing this wrong, but with his recent patterns, should I have given him a reduction this morning? 83 isn't far from 90. I also feel that he has room to improve with his numbers on that dose.
I didn't want to stall his shot this morning, waiting on advice regarding his morning dose (to reduce or not), so I proceeded. If you wouldn't give your cat a reduction with these numbers, please advise.
Moving forward, is it safe for me to lower this reduction threshold? I had planned on holding this dose for more that 7 days because his numbers were the best they've been since diagnosis with that dose (we still have room for improvement).
Also, his appt on the 8th is at 9am. He will be full then. Is this bad, for bloodwork? I know now to schedule the appt as late in the day as possible. They didn't say he needed to fast for any tests, but I've read the bloodwork is more accurate when they haven't eaten prior to withdrawal.
Thank you
Last edited:

