Skye & Jackson
Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/12-24-jackson-amps-246-5-250-pmps-308-3-189-6-200.272200/
Well, I’ve figured one thing out. One unit is enough to bring his numbers down, at least into blues. It is not enough to hold them there. The liver bounce seems to kick in very quickly, reacting very abruptly to numbers as mediocre as 160 and 180, and the one unit can’t overcome it. It held for a few hours on 12/21, but was just a couple of valleys with a bump up between on the graph last night. The spike up happened almost immediately after the second drop, a very sharp rocket-ship type rise. Hopefully he’ll settle back down into mid-to-lower yellows today and not stay so high.
But 1.0 unit is definitely not enough. Just 1.25 crashed him badly just a week ago (12/19). I’m nervous about going back to it. But that’s the pattern, right? Down and up again? Or is it yet time to consider in-between doses? Or what about slightly different doses morning and evening? I’ve started noticing that as a new Lantus protocol for some human patients.
Well, I’ve figured one thing out. One unit is enough to bring his numbers down, at least into blues. It is not enough to hold them there. The liver bounce seems to kick in very quickly, reacting very abruptly to numbers as mediocre as 160 and 180, and the one unit can’t overcome it. It held for a few hours on 12/21, but was just a couple of valleys with a bump up between on the graph last night. The spike up happened almost immediately after the second drop, a very sharp rocket-ship type rise. Hopefully he’ll settle back down into mid-to-lower yellows today and not stay so high.
But 1.0 unit is definitely not enough. Just 1.25 crashed him badly just a week ago (12/19). I’m nervous about going back to it. But that’s the pattern, right? Down and up again? Or is it yet time to consider in-between doses? Or what about slightly different doses morning and evening? I’ve started noticing that as a new Lantus protocol for some human patients.
Last edited:

I know there are still cat owners who don’t do this journey at all…