12/25 Chyna PMPS 297 Dosecrease +4 338 ! :(

Status
Not open for further replies.

Rachel & Chyna (GA)

Member Since 2012
Merry Christmas LL! Thanks for the visits last night Wendy and and Liz. I'd love it if she would join the curling club...apparently she isn't interested at this time :-x Cute pic Wendy:)

Chyna was waiting in her testing spot alert and purring when I got up, presumably for breffis, not the pokeys that come first :lol: Unfortunately, I didn't get a low number like I expected from such a happy kitty...grrrr. She did have a nice drop at +4 and I have to leave soon for the folks but I think she'll be ok.

Yesterday: Chyna 12/24

Question: This is cycle 6, and we didn't see blues (unless we had one yesterday, that I wasn't home for). Am I increasing too fast, if she is a bouncy kitty who takes awhile to clear? I don't want her to stay in high numbers, but she keeps going higher and higher it seems with every increase. Is this insulin resistance? Should I wait another cycle or two to increase? I know it's Christmas and everyone is busy, so maybe no one will have time to answer. I'll have to see what her BG is like tonight...

I wish you all a wonderful day, and I hope you get to spend it with loved ones :-D Surf safe, kitties!
 
Re: 12/25 Chyna AMPS 351 +4 265 Dosecrease?

unknown-1.gif


Hope you are feeling better, Rachel, and have a lovely day.

As far as Miss Chyna's dose, I'd increase to 1.75u tonight. It's possible she dipped her toes in blue yesterday but likely not. I don't think she's bouncing. I have seen kitties (even Gracie) look a little better on a lower dose but not good enough to hold the dose but it's not like Chyna looked GREAT on the lower dose and we could be looking at just meter variance in some cases.

Good luck with the increase. :-D
 
Re: 12/25 Chyna AMPS 351 +4 265 Dosecrease?

Merry Christmas Rachel :-D
Hope your day was fabulous and good luck with the dosecrease! Nice the Chyna is getting back into the testing routine...even if it's just for the fuds :lol:
 
Re: 12/25 Chyna AMPS 351 +4 265 PMPS 297 Dosecrease

Thanks Marje, for popping in to help. I just don't know what's going on...I know I was to expect the insulin needs to go up...I just wasn't expecting the BGs to keep going up with it :? :roll: Dosecrease on! Work it, Chyna :-D (PS, I am feeling better, still a bit of a sore throat but it's much better :smile: )

Carla and Kim, thanks for the dosecrease wishes. Chyna, listen to your LL aunties!

Rhiannon and Nancy, thanks for the virtual Christmas cards and wishes :-D

I'm home from the parents, stuffed like a turkey even though it's been 5 hours since we ate...still not interested in food :lol: I am lucky to have family close by in the same town. I hope you all had wonderful times and a Merry Christmas! :-D :-D
 
Re: 12/25 Chyna AMPS 351 +4 265 PMPS 297 Dosecrease

Have a Merry Christmas and a snuggily night.
178420__cute-sleeping-friends_t.jpg
 
Re: 12/25 Chyna AMPS 351 +4 265 PMPS 297 Dosecrease

Merry Christmas, Rachel & Chyna! Sending positive vines for this dosecrease!!!! Hugs and scritches to all and to all a good night!
 
Re: 12/25 Chyna AMPS 351 +4 265 PMPS 297 Dosecrease

Merry Christmas Rachel & China,

Good luck with the dosecrease. It is nice when we don't have to travel far for our holidays. Much easier if you have to run home for a test or shoot. Hope you had a wonderful day :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top