Re: 12/25/2011 Marilyn PMBG:37 How Could This Be????
Linda: Thanks...she's not green anymore...I'm bad.
Marje: My Christmas gift to you...I want to kick myself for giving Karo...and even the HC. Actually, I should just punch myself in the face, and get it over with

.
I should have fed her regular 1/2 Can of Friskies Pate, with no shot, to see where she was going. I just didn't have time to mess with her...it was the beginning of an insane, but regimented, schedule. The 2 dogs were waiting for me to test Marilyn & Clarky's BGs, then feed "Mar-Mar" & Clark, so they could finally go out for potty & run time. 9 other cats were yelling for food...just 'cause they can...and it's so much fun to get on my last nerve.
...I saw a pre-shot of 37...

...then my jaw dropped

...then my head exploded

...the rest is history.
Okay, my
real Christmas gift to you was telling my story above, as a Christmas Day pictorial.
Now seriously, Marilyn's number is dropping just a little. Could this be her pancreas...or is it just "shed" action??
Marilyn is stretched out on her side with both front paws crossed over her face. I think she was trying to give me a heart attack so she could get some well-deserved, uninterrupted rest today.
Marilyn's Merry Christmas to Me - 12/25/2011:
AMPS = 365
1.75u Lantus (0.25u dose decrease from 2.0u)
AM+2 = 333
AM+4 = 296
AM+6 = 235
PMPS = 36
No Shot + 0.5 mL Karo + 1/2 Can ( = 1.5 oz) FF Grilled Turkey in Gravy 18% Carbs
PM+0.5 = 88
PM+1 = 151
PM+1.75 = 163
PM+2.75 = 156