12/24 Simon PM no shot +2 90

Status
Not open for further replies.

Georgia and Simon (GA)

Member Since 2010
Happy Christmas Eve Day everyone! Simon seems to enjoy the green 80's first thing in the morning and sometimes likes to surf on them all day. He is doing great this morning and as usual, ate well. Tonight will be the first night I have to skip a dose so keeping our fingers and paws crossed that it goes well.

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=32760
 
Re: 12/24 Simon 85

Nice start to today :mrgreen: Hope Simon surfs all green for you. I have to skip a shot tomorrow night too. Hope Maverick and Simon get back on track quickly after this.
 
Re: 12/24 Simon 85

Georgia, Simon is doing beautifully, so skipping one shot will probably be just fine--His numbers are amazing, and he is doing so well!!
What I do is I started 2 days ago taking Moonie's shot time back 15 min at every shot, so I shot at 7am this morning & tonite I will shoot at 6:45--Her regular shot time is around
7:45-8 am & pm, but we are going out tonite for Xmas eve, soooooooo---If you can plan ahead, it helps.
At his stage of the game, you will be able to get him back on track by tomorrow am! Great numbers & you are doing a good job!! Happy Holiday!!
 
Re: 12/24 Simon 85

Good morning guys! Simon looks beautiful in green .. and his SS is looking amazing .. skipping one shot shouldn't hurt him to much .. Have a very Merry Christmas guys!
 
Re: 12/24 Simon 85

Simon, you are looking oh so very GREAT!!! :mrgreen:
Georgia, skipping the dose will give you peace of mind....i know how you feel...torn....but Simon will be OK!

Merry Christmas Eve and do enjoy tonight!
 
Re: 12/24 Simon 85 +4 101

Of course, Simon decides to go into the blues today although I think it is because he hate my civvie's breakfast in addition to his own. He is such a big eater and I guess he decided he deserved an extra helping with all the greens he has been giving me lately. Thanks for the encouraging words -- I am not going to stress!
 
Re: 12/24 Simon 85 +4 101 +6 83 +8.5 139

Simon is really trying to keep things very interesting. Right before I have to leave to go to the Christmas Eve service, I tested him at +8.5 and he was 139. This is the highest he has been in many days. Of course this is happening when I am going to have to skip his PM insulin. So much for being no stress this evening. Well, what can I do but enjoy my evening and hope that he will be back to normal tomorrow.
 
I skipped Simon's shot tonight and was worried when I came home thinking he was going to go higher. He surprised me by staying in the green! That was a nice Christmas Eve present.

Merry Christmas everyone!!
 
Merry Christmas! "Fur shots" (planned or unplanned) happen, and our furbabies get back in step quickly.

Have a great holiday.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top